We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked and paid for this hotel in January for a 1 night stay in August when we were going to visit gibraltar during our holiday in the Algarve.
We booked it at a very good price, being non refundable or amendable, however when the due time came, with the problems between the Spanish & Gibraltan border crossing we decided not to do a 500 mile round trip to get caught up in the massive queues, so I phoned the hotel the day before we were due to go just as a courtesy to let them know.
The hotel manager asked us why we weren't going, saying it was non-refundable. I told him I knew this and I wasn't bothered about a refund. However, he asked us to hold a minute, then came back on the line saying he understood our problem & he would refund us immediately, which he did.
Credit where it's due, he didn't need to do this, and I didn't expect it.
Will try again next year when we're going to Benalmadena.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Z1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest;

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you in a very near future,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

HIE's are more or less standard whichever one you choose. This one is ideal for those travelling south to the Algeciras ferries or to Portugal, southern Spain. We stayed overnight whilst visting friends in Palmones, a great little place about 5 minutes away with lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself is a bit isolated and lies within a commercial zone comprising shops and offices, but has easy access for Algeciras. The room was 'spick and span', in fact excellent. The lobby area was a good size, the complimentary breakfast fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. The place was virtually full when we were there which must say something about the all-round quality of the hotel. All told a nice hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for posting such a positive review on this website, your comments are much apppreciated and We will share them with our staff, they are always happy to offer outstanding service.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again in a very near future !!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a little remote but it was great as an overnight stay after a day trip on the ferry to Tangiers, morocco.. It was also convenient for us to visit Gibraltar the next day so it was perfect with a car. The price was great for a very nice, clean room and a very nice breakfast included. The blue lights that were on when we entered the room were a nice feature. It was late when we arrived and the hotel staff were helpful to direct us to a nearby Burger King for some food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We will pass your compliments to the entire team.

Thank you for staying with us and We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We booked in advance and got a great room rate. Have stayed before but they now offer evening meal which was excellent and at 10,30 euros for 3 course meal with drink, in my opinion also great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kesweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our new Restaurant Service. It's great to have our efforts acknowledged.

We look forward to see you again in a very near future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to visit Gibralter & it was a pleasure, especially now that the wifi is free to members! It really makes a difference as it means we can watch TV on the laptop instead of just BBC 24! Very comfortable room with good beds, good AC & a large shower in the bathroom which I loved! Good breakfast set us up for the day, good job as I hadn`t realised we woul;d have to queue for two hours to get onto Gib! Would definitely use again, oh & I nearly forgot to mention the reception staff who really went out of their way to be helpful, such a refreshing change in Spain, however the cleaners need a bit of a rocket as daily clean not up to scratch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to place your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be more that happy to have you again with us in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here before my flight home from Gibraltar.This is a new hotel and the rooms felt fresh and modern.The service and breakfast were very good.It provided all I wanted for a good nights sleep before an early flight from Gibraltar and is a short drive to the airport

Room Tip: Close to the main road network and very handy for Gibraltar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your fantastic comments and reviews about your recent stay in our hotel. This is very helpful to any visitor thinking to get more details bout the hotel before coming.

Looking forward to see you in a very near future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family living in the area. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate, so not the prettiest location, however, as long as you're aware of that it shouldn't cause you any problems. Just off the main road, easy to find. Near the CineCity complex. Hotel itself was very clean and modern. Bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. Staff very friendly. Good choice for breakfast, rolls, cereal, etc. Have no complaints about this hotel and would definately stay here in the future. Good price also!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director General at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .

Looking forward to see you again in a very near future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
4.8 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,288 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
373 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
695 reviews
6.1 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Guadacorte Park
Hotel Guadacorte Park
#3 of 4 in Los Barrios
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios

Address: Carretera la Termica s/n poligono Industrial Palmones, 11379 Los Barrios, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range: $50 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re staying for business or pleasure, you can expect ultimate comfort and convenience with the Holiday Inn Express Algeciras. We have 119 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all equipped of the highest standard and quality. Convenient dining options are available at the hotel including a complimentary continental buffet breakfast and snacks and soft drinks are available 24 hours at our vending areas. Familiar rooms available for two adults and two child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Algeciras Hotel Los Barrios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing