We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect is you want to visit Gibraltar by bus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed because there is a bus stop on the other side of the Movie Theaters right off the highway (thanks Gigglypuff2) (exit 113 off Rt E-15) so you can avoid the traffic/parking issues. The staff is friendly and the building is new. The hotel is behind the cinemas and shopping mall/McDonalds from the Highway. The bus is 2.25 Euros and just minutes to the La Linea station right near the Gibraltar entrance. Easy to find Gibraltar from the bus station - just look for it (runs every 20-30 minutes). The walk from the bus station in La Linea is only a 5-10 minute walk to Gibraltar (easy/safe). The bus ride was only about 15 minutes (est. 5-6 stops). On the way back, the bus stops on the other side of the highway so you need to get off there and walk over the highway back to the hotel/theater area. The theater mall has restaurants in the evening.

The hotel is clean and the rooms look new. Everything was in good order and very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paperbackaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Marta Domínguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 357 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is a little bit distant from the action, but it is close to the highway so you have easy driving access to Gibraltar and the ferry terminal. It is located behind a large shopping complex, but there are other hotels coming up in the area. It is an incredibly good value for the price. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was modern. We fit 4 people in our room and once we had stowed our luggage it was not too cramped at all. The hotel has a nice ambiance and a very good breakfast buffet. The staff is helpful and there is free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spud2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest;

We really appreciate your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor. We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your praise with our team and We look forward to see you again in a very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I booked this hotel with the intention of using this as a base to explore Gibraltar and it was a good call. The bus to La Linea stops just by and at a price of 2 euros is a bargain.

The hotel is new and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent. Breakfast is a buffet and the choice is huge, although I wouldnt recommend going down between 8-9am the queue is huge. Wait til after 9, if you can, and you get the entire thing to yourself.

The hotel is located in an industrial estate, so like others have said before me, you are kind of isolated if youre not there with a car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gigglypuff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much about your comment of our hotel, We are glad that you were confortable and that you spent a wonderful stay.
We hope to see you again in a very near future.
Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were amazed at the quality for the money. beautifull and large room with great shower / bath etc. Buffet breakfast with a large selection. Staff were friendly and helpfull. Free carpark with cctv. Free 1 hours wifi with a good conection in our room. Everything spotless. Only downside is location. It is situated in an industrial area and without a car you are stuck with nowhere to go in the evening without a long walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Visited this hotel with two friends. Lovely Hotel, Very helpfull staff, Rooms well furnished and bathroom spotless. Adequate Continental Breakfast. Happy Hour both nights. Very Handy for visiting Gibraltar

Room Tip: All rooms quiet with A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Modern rooms. Very nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Well located . Near Gibraltar and to the access for Algeciras, Sevilha, Málaga, Cádiz. There are rearby supermarket, Worten, Outlet Factory, Mc Donalds, Lidl and so on. I loved this hotel. We must have a car. Nice price. 3 days before I've stayed in a 4* hotel at Algeciras and Holiday Inn is better!

Room Tip: The room for 4 is good and the area is very calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mccnunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I loved this hotel. It is brand new Holiday Inn Express style. Cute modern rooms. Nice breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. They gave me advice on local things to visit. There's a couple things around there to walk to. Easy to find because of these sculptural towers close by. I stayed here before going to the port to Morocco.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
0.1 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
370 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,274 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Guadacorte Park
Hotel Guadacorte Park
#3 of 4 in Los Barrios
295 reviews
6.1 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios

Address: Carretera la Termica s/n poligono Industrial Palmones, 11379 Los Barrios, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range: $52 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re staying for business or pleasure, you can expect ultimate comfort and convenience with the Holiday Inn Express Algeciras. We have 119 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all equipped of the highest standard and quality. Convenient dining options are available at the hotel including a complimentary continental buffet breakfast and snacks and soft drinks are available 24 hours at our vending areas. Familiar rooms available for two adults and two child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Algeciras Hotel Los Barrios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing