We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - so glad we found this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We came to the area to see Gibraltar but didn't want to stay on Gibraltar itself as we find the hotels are not always good value for the price. This hotel was only a short distance by car and very easy to find. The whole hotel was modern, extremely clean and well maintained. We even had tea/coffee making facilities in our room which is unusual in Spain. The breakfast was eat as much as you wanted buffet style and had everything you would need to set you up for a days sightseeing/shopping.
Our room was quiet with a comfortable bed, soft or firm pillows and complimentary toiletries in the modern bathroom. The whole floor was designated no smoking.
We had 1 hours free wi fi per day in the hotel lounge area which was sufficient for us.
On arrival the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us during our stay.
We would like to congratulate the manager and all his staff on the best hotel we have stayed in for a long while. It is such good value for money and we will be recommending it to all our friends/family and will be going back for sure on our next trip to Gibraltar.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heddy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Criss D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MJPXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nel_0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Eames E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Björn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank kilito_mehdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Barrios
0.1 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
364 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,019 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
687 reviews
3.2 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras
AC Hotel Algeciras
#1 of 12 in Algeciras
483 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#7 of 12 in Algeciras
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios

Address: Carretera la Termica s/n poligono Industrial Palmones, 11379 Los Barrios, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Los Barrios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Los Barrios
Price Range: $53 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re staying for business or pleasure, you can expect ultimate comfort and convenience with the Holiday Inn Express Algeciras. We have 119 stylish and comfortable bedrooms all equipped of the highest standard and quality. Convenient dining options are available at the hotel including a complimentary continental buffet breakfast and snacks and soft drinks are available 24 hours at our vending areas. Familiar rooms available for two adults and two child. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Algeciras Hotel Los Barrios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing