We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montera Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Campo de Gibraltar(Los Barrios)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Real(Los Barrios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
54
71
33
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
71
33
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 184 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

somehow they exageate the size of the pool you see in the picture but other then that this is a good hotel. MOdern, and clean with parking, Restaurant and pool. the rooms are a good size, the bed is comfortable and one tv staion in english. About 20 minutes to Gilbrater and 35 minitues to Tarifa and the ferries to MArroco.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeSeabastianFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 6 Days at the Montera Plaza in L:os Barrios from 2nd December 2012, our room was excellent, bed comfortable and very quiet at night as our room with balcony looked out on fields at the back of the hotel. Good Buffet breakfast, we did have fish tapas one evening and although good was expensive. Staff were very pleasant, the hotel mainly caters for business people or people stopping over travelling through Costa de Luz in Spain.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We live in Gibraltar but stayed here for one night in order to attend a wedding which was held only a couple of miles from the Hotel. Montera Plaza is a purpose built modern hotel in the "Campo de Gibraltar", the rooms and shower area are large, spacious and finished to a high quality. Check-in was very smooth and the staff throughout the hotel are all very friendly and helpful, the pool area is immaculately kept and of a generous size. Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of staff on hand to help. Considering the price we were impressed with the Hotel and would definitely stay again.....

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piero8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on our way back to Gibraltar from Andalucia, a very nice hotel for what we were looking for as a two night stop over. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the restaurant was good value with a fair selection from the house menu.
The rooms were very clean and tidy, quite large with a good size bathroom and balcony.

The pool area and gardens were also well maintained and tidy.

Overall we thought it was great value for what we needed for our short stop over.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be of the same standard which is very good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DandC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Definitely merits four stars and would be appropriate to be given even five stars!
Recent modern hotel ideally situated to explore Andalusia (or nearby Gibraltar - which, on the contrary, offers bad accommodation for exorbitant prices).
We had a very spacious, modern, chic room, with fine fittings, LCD TV, and super nice bathroom+shower-room (with the bath tub is "in the middle" of the room after the entrance - but separated from the living/sleeping part by a sliding door).
The staff was very friendly, speaking English.
The breakfast buffet was simply stunning - a huge choice of bread/rolls/pastry, cereals/jam/honey, ham/cheese/sausages, fruit, yoghurt, etc. accompanied by juice, tea, coffee. The variety and service worth a five star hotel.
A nice swimming pool - perhaps a bit too cold so we profited mostly of the little children´s pool which was a bit warmer:)
This all for about 65Eur in the summer season. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarkaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews