We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spanish hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galdar, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
150jon
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spanish hideaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This really is as far away from the holiday end of Gran Canaria as you can get.We ventured down to Maspalomas on a couple of bad weather days and it reminded us how lovely and peaceful it is in this very Spanish area.The apartment is as described by other reviewers,very well equipped,clean and comfortable.Excellent kitchen and great dvd library.Also Victor,the owner was very helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Many thanks John for your review. It's appreciated. So glad your stay was comfortable.

Victor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet Richard and Sian who really appreciated the facilities on offer and the peace and quiet of this area. It's much appreciated to get our first five star review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RosieLub
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you're looking for something quiet - go for it!”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a pleasure to stay in Galdar Sea View Apartment for a week and it was great. the apartment gives you everything you need to cook (and I'm picky!) , have a coffee, sleep well, and simply relax. With good collection of DVDs, big tv and quiet neighbourhood it's just the place you want to be if you're trying to escape from people! There wasn't one thing that we would be missing in the apartment, it was well equipped. the view isn't exactly a sea view, because the terrace overlooks other apartments, and sea was behind, but with good weather you can see Teide on the horizon! Overall we were very pleased with service from Victor, who spared no effort with providing information and making everything easier for us. There's some guides and maps available as well. With just a couple more euros Victor and Guacho organised some bikes for us as well. It was nice and clean. You would definitely need a car to stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equipped
Liked least: not the best views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a warm family feel”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stumbled on this place by accident and initially felt a bit isolated but after 2 days we had made friends with locals and some Scandinavian tourists.
Very much a warm and friendly holiday home, with the added bonus that we also hired the downstairs apartment through the owner at the same time for my mother in law. It was well-equipped and we were taken aback by the attention to detail to make our stay memorable. Breakfast on the front terrace was a lovely family affair and our evening meal had a relaxed feel on the balcony overlooking the ocean with sunsets over Tenerife.
As for the region – it was just what we wanted, outstanding scenery, perfect child-friendly sandy beach. Great food in local restaurants and cheap compared to the South. Very few tourists which suited us. Definitely coming back. Thank you Victor!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MADE TO FEEL VERY AT HOME”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 weeks in October and loved the apartment which was fully equipped. It was often too hot (30 degrees) to go to the fantastic local beach until around 5pm so we did spend a lot of time in. This part of Gran Canaria is strictly for peace and tranquillity. Great swimming with our boys every evening. There is no night life so a huge collection of DVDs came in very useful. It was great to be amongst locals in the bars who were very friendly with their few words of English. We were given a free meal at Bar Portalon as we spent a whole evening there and only paid for our (cheap) drinks. I would definitely recommend the apartment and the area. Great to chill.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FilmFodor
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicely away from the tourist tracks”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Wanted a break from all the tourist commercialism and this suited just fine. Recommended by a friend who'd been there diving.

Was a bit scared about trotting out to somewhere where they don't all speak English but locals made you feel very welcome and the property manager was very accomodating. Property is very clean and neat and the balcony with the sea view was a nice place to spend hot evenings with plonk as well as in the town's one or two local restaurants. There aren't that many but the local town of Galdar's only 10 mins away and there's lots more to do there (though nothing like the party life in the South!).

The area's very diverse from the sea to almost desert tracks and then up into mountains, and foresty bits all in a very small area. Roads are good but narrow, passing on mountain tracks a bit lary! So a fair amount to do including a massive collection of dvds for some reason (maybe the owner used to own Blockbuster?). Anyhow helped to fill the time when the potatoes were on the boil.

All in all then worth a visit. Accomodation good and a few adventurous things to do for me and a sunny beach for the memsahib. Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the top of the mountain over the clouds.
Liked least: Area around the complex a bit too much like the surface of Mars.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing