We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”
Review of Hotel Dona Manuela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dona Manuela
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Daimiel
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is very traditional, with a lovely patio are in the centre. The restaurant was very good and the food excellent and value for money. The rooms were spacious and clean, and we had a room with a spa shower. The parking facilities are good with a garage. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D1788SJpaulined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    91
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
124
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and loved the hotel! It is the best hotel in the area you can find for sure. Even though it is only 3 stars, it deserves an extra star for its spacious rooms, cleanliness, variety of the breakfast. It is fairly close to Las Tablas which is a beautiful natural park with plenty of routes to walk.
If you book a package that includes a visit to the "Bodega", please have in mind they send you to a vineyard which is about 45 km ahead (valdepeñas). We were not aware of that distance which made us arrive late, nonetheless worth every kilometer and would advise anyone to make the D-Tour!

Unless you are expecting 5star luxury hotel, you cannot be disappointed by this one!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janneke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is well situated, not far from the Parque Nacional de la Tablas de Daimiel. The rooms are ok, alas we had to change rooms because we got a (heavy) smoker room in the first place. The service was friendly and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: If you are non-smoker: insist on getting a non-smoker room or you'll be sorry :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvesRince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Nice decoration, lovelely ambience, good value for money. For frequent travelers an invitation to change for THE standard routine of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

This a beautifully designed, modern hotel with a useful underground car park (very steep entrance) and, much to our surprise, a splendid restaurant - probably the best meal of our three weeks in Spain (but were were on a careful budget). Big room (a triple) with lots of wood and tiles, excellent air-con, lovely bathroom. It would have held its own as a boutique hotel in any city. The town is fairly ordinary, but we were only travelling through on a quiet Monday. It has some nice churches and plazas and some curious "natural" architecture that's interesting for architecture buffs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizhLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daimiel
6.3 mi away
Hotel El Cortijo de Daimiel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Las Tablas
Hotel Las Tablas
#3 of 4 in Daimiel
57 reviews
14.0 mi away
La Casa del Rector
La Casa del Rector
#1 of 7 in Almagro
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Daymiel
Hotel Daymiel
#4 of 4 in Daimiel
8 reviews
17.8 mi away
Dona Carlota
Dona Carlota
#1 of 12 in Ciudad Real
237 reviews
24.6 mi away
Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa
Veracruz Plaza Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Valdepenas
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Manuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Manuela

Property: Hotel Dona Manuela
Address: Paseo Carmen s/n, 13250 Daimiel, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Ciudad Real > Daimiel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Daimiel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Manuela 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Doña Manuela offers 39 rooms, with High standards in his architecture and decoration, with a mix up between traditional and rustic styles. In front at Parque del Carmen, Surrounded with the tranquillity that provides this green space , the hotel is located in D.Quijote's Route close to the National Park Las Tablas de Daimiel and strategically placed for the visits to different tourist destinations.Each of the rooms has different environment and design then every client finds his own way to “feeling in house”All rooms has TV, telephone, Wireless connection to internet, air conditioning, minibar, safety box and bathroom with hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dona Manuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing