We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Park Guinate”
Review of Guinate Tropical Park - CLOSED

Guinate Tropical Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Guinate Tropical Park es un zoologico de 45.000 Metros cuadrados, con mas de 150 especies de animales, donde podra pasar un agradable dia para toda la familia. Estamos comprometidos con la conservacion de las especies y podra disfrutar de un acercamiento unico a las mismas. Disfrute de un bonito dia en nuestro parque en plena naturaleza, situado en uno de los rincones mas bonitos de Lanzarote.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tropical Park Guinate”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The park doesn't make the best impression at first but we got to feed the penguins which was a great experience :) The staff was very friendly and also allowed us to take pictures with a desert fox :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NatikiOleczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    62
    20
    9
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fun day out”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

i visited here in 2009 and it was a good day out! i enjoyed the penguins and we got to feed them and the parrot show was good and very interactive. the cafe was nice and they had a well stocked shop. they had lots of animals and birds in nice, clean enclosures. they had a really big walk through bird enclosure which was impressive, overall really nice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ireland124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“sad”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This park was part of a day trip. We wouldn't have gone otherwise. We love animals and we love LoroPark on Tenerife but this place was sad. There were birds who were feather plucking...a sign of boredom. There were no staff evident around the park part from the man doing the brief parrot show. The signage was awful...sunfaded and illegible or wrong or non-existent in many cases. It was 14 euros to get in...not worth it. I hate seeing animals in captivity if they are not stimulated.
This was someone's pet project back in the seventies I think. Not a good legacy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hand fed penguins, otters and parrots! Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great day here. Much better than we'd expected even though I had been several years before. Magnificent birds, wonderful entertaining parrots, even the baby being hand fed. The meerkats were cute and we got to hand feed the penguins and otters. The animals all look well cared for and enclosures large and clean, the only downside being that some name discriptions were missing. Also make sure you continue to the end of the road past the park to see the views. Well worth a trip!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CalHender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall Okay but I'm Worried about the Barn Owls”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This zoo was clean and most of the animals and birds look well cared for but I am worried about the 2 Barn owls they had in a small cage. Both birds were rocking from 1 foot to another and they seemed very stressed. These birds are native to Lanzarote and should be released.

I also think they should stop the loud canned pipe-music from playing on a loop - that would drive anyone mad.

I am going to email the zoo about the Owls. If you visit and feel the same then please email them as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank zakycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guinate Tropical Park also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing