We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)
Ranked #1 of 5 Haria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

3 days stay by las casitas tabayesco and very good impression.
Perfect feeling from Caroline and Rich; both of them are very nice n helpul people.y
Everything is well thought and they give you a hand for whatever you need.
Rarely I met people so easygoing and concerned by people they welcome.
We'll be back in a while so to share a laugh, a glass, an evening ....
Thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillesdu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a beautiful stay at Casitas Tabayesco. We had a great house, very nicely decorated and spacious, clean and quite. Caroline and Richard were very nice, warm and helpful.We also loved the location, far from the crowds, in the most beautiful part of the island and close to a couple of really nice restaurants in Arrieta! We really loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLM5613DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Casitas Tabayesco is near haria in the north of lanzarote, really easy to reach, incredibly good price, nice rooms and really nice house ...and, most important thing: caroline and rich are the best. they help you out, the smile at you, they give advice and they are the best lanzarote guide. what are waiting for? just go there :D
believe me: it is a calm and really well built house where guests and owners are incredibly friendly. and then it is really easy to reach!! dont waste time, go ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margherita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely accommodation - clean, spacious, great views out to the sea. Perfect for those who want to get away from the touristy resorts. Caroline and Richard were very helpful, warm and welcoming. It was their evident love for the island that had me renting a car, wanting to see more of the sights that the island has to offer! (Use autoreisen to rent a car - cheap and no trouble) Though if it had been hotter I would have been happy to spend the week chilling on the rooftop or hanging out at Arrieta beach. The locals are lovely people - its a great place to pick up some Spanish!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was looking for a haven, a home from home where I could go to simply relax and chill and avoid the beach resorts: this was that place. On arriving, I had the best welcome I have ever had and I’ve stayed in all kinds of places from backpacking hostel, to guesthouse, to boutique and 5 star hotel. Caroline and Rich gave me tonnes of advice about the entire island, from hidden gems like local bars to where to go in the wine region and where to see spectacular scenery. I felt like I must have bored them senseless with my constant questions, but they were always happy to offer advice and tips and they have a lot of good stuff to share. The second night there all the guests were invited round for a ‘bring your own dish’ event (though food was provided by the hosts too) and it was a great opportunity to get to know the other people staying there. It made my stay seem all the better. Finding out what a microwave oven was in Welsh from one of the other guests is a small treasure I will hold on to for a while. I also learned a few words of Dutch too.

The location of Casistas Tabayesco is a great point to be able to see any part of the island, there’s a beach bar a short distance from the place and supermarkets are a short drive. It’s also in one of the prettiest parts of the island with lush green verdant hills close by. I loved the little village of Haria, with it’s wonderful Saturday market; here I got some of the famous local cheeses, some of which have won international awards. A small lunch in a bar off the main paved area was had for 4 Euro and that included a small beer. Orzola is a ten minute drive away to get the ferry to the un spoilt beauty that is the small island of La Graciosa, just across the water off the North Western tip of the Lanzarote. It was always a joy to return to what felt like home at the end of a fun packed day and I heartily recommend this gem of a place to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianHeathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spend a wonderful time in Casitas Tabayesco:) House decorated with great taste in canarian style, clean with everything you need and even more. If you want to feel Lanzarote atmosphere, meet a wonderful people and have a real rest-go to Casitas Tabayesco. Many thanks to Caroline and Richard for great time and helpful tips. Batteries full loaded and now I sleep like a baby:) Definitely we'll be back:)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TolekBolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Quiet village location near to sea and mountains + clean and tastefully decorated flat + roof terrace + marvelous hosts + Mocky the dog (hope I got the spelling right) = one wonderful holiday.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soniaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haria
20.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,020 reviews
9.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,590 reviews
17.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
20.0 mi away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
161 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
#1 of 3 in Caleta de Famara
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)

Address: Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Haria
Price Range: $41 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy and comfortable casitas are situated in the picturesque rural village of Tabayesco, overlooking La Garita Beach, Arrieta. So if you are looking for sunshine, a bit of Canarian culture, sandy white beaches and enchanting caves..we are in the perfect location. Each casita sleeps up to 4 persons with one double room and one room with two singles, kitchen, bathroom, living room with TV, bathroom, great roof terrace with sunbeds..perfect for relaxing with unbeatable sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) Lanzarote/Haria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing