We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice week...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)
Ranked #1 of 5 Haria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friends and I spent a very nice week in the Casitas. Caroline and Rich are VERY welcoming and kind and they made us feel really home. The Casitas are nicely decorated, comfortables, completely furnished and have a beautiful rooftop.The location is perfect to reach easily different beaches, nice villages and trekking paths. There are supermarket not so far and all you need to spend some relaxing days. I highly recommend the Casitas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

Far from the crowd, it face the landscape embracing the ocean and the moonscape of Lanzarote. Hospitality, simplicity and authenticity are the main words. The room are very clean (maybe it's better to have those with private bathroom), in August when it's very hot maybe would have been useful the air condition, fortunately we had just a couple of days with more than 40 degrees.
Caroline and Richard are lovely! Always available, giving advises and maybe a beer together ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giampaolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here during august of 2013. Lanzarote is a unique island and this place has unique views of the island. It has been built according to classical lanzarote architecture yet with very good vibes, to chill. The owners are very nice and hospitable and will help you not only with any problem that you might encounter but also by giving useful tips on exploring the island. We also rent bikes from the owners in a very reasonable price, an experience that we sincerely recommend, not only as a means of transport but also for having some fun time at the various dirt tracks of the island!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. The owners really know how to welcome you and can tell you anything about the area. They give very good advise on what to do, especcially apart from the touristic things.
The rooms and the hostel itself look very nice and cozy. You can sit outside in the cozy garden or, if you want to have a nice view, enjoy the rooftopterras with a nice breeze. Their colourfull and slightly moroccanstyle decoration give a warm and homely feel to the rooms and public areas. If I ever revisit Lanzarote, I definately want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieuwertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pasamos 4 días geniales. El apartamento era acogedor y las vistas desde la terraza casi insuperables. Una zona apartada de todo lo turístico que ofrece lo mejor de la isla: belleza y relax.

We spent 4 great days. The apartment was quite warm and the landscape from the roof terrace was amazing. An area away from tourism that offers the best of the island: beauty and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

we spent few days in lanzarote (august 2013) with a couple of friends in the beautiful casita tabayesco...richard and caroline are amazing people and their house is very nice, clean and comfortable. the terrace gives you the chance to enjoy an incredible view of the island ...having breakfast up there was such a great beginning of day!the owners will surely invite you to discover all the secrets of the island but they won't ever tell you anything about those secrets!
in other words...if you want to enjoy lanzarote, go to the lovely casitas tabayesco!we highly recommend it!

ivan & cristina

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank crivi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were two couple and stayed there 3 night at the beginning of August.
The house is nice, clean and peacefull. The place fantastic!!
The owners are great: friendly, helpful and full of tips for visiting the island.
Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haria
17.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Emblematica Villa Delmas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Casa el Morro
Casa el Morro
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
170 reviews
13.8 mi away
el Jallo
el Jallo
#1 of 4 in Tinajo
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
Red Star Surf & Yoga Camp
#1 of 3 in Caleta de Famara
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)

Address: Calle Chafariz 22 | Tabayesco, Arrieta., 35542 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Haria
Price Range: $44 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cosy and comfortable casitas are situated in the picturesque rural village of Tabayesco, overlooking La Garita Beach, Arrieta. So if you are looking for sunshine, a bit of Canarian culture, sandy white beaches and enchanting caves..we are in the perfect location. Each casita sleeps up to 4 persons with one double room and one room with two singles, kitchen, bathroom, living room with TV, bathroom, great roof terrace with sunbeds..perfect for relaxing with unbeatable sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias) Lanzarote/Haria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing