We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarded October 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Awarded October 2017
The dome cover that keeps the pool fantastically warm in winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beauden S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Please do yourself a favour and stay at Casita Palmeras. Situated near the pretty little Spanish village of Heria, only a 5 min walk from the accommodation, this is a beautiful and perfect location. The accommodation is peaceful, tranquil and well equipped to an extremely high standard. The pool is magnificent and kept to a wonderful 30 degree temperature. Your host Marcus, well what can I say....he is the most accommodating, caring and fun host you could hope for. His knowledge of the area is second to none. I highly recommend this place to stay and we will be back again! Thank you for making this the perfect escape!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Wow.... thank you for such kind words!
Really appreciated very much and of course, you are welcome back any time!!!
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, high quality and so comfortable, in a beautiful area”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. It was so spacious, of a very high standard and with all amenities, including very comfortable beds. The views from the huge terrace were lovely and the large heated pool was a welcome bonus. Our host, Marcus, who lives next door, was a delight. So welcoming and accommodating - looking after us as needed without being intrusive. Even his gorgeous dogs and cats knew the rules, coming over to say hi when you called them, then disappearing off to lay in the sun and leaving you be. Not that we wanted them to go though! Haria is a delightful and quiet place but it's very easy to get to other parts of the island from here. Would strongly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2017
Thank you for your review Marianne! It was a genuine pleasure to have you here! You guys were great fun - We're chuffed to bits you all had a great holiday! Come back any time! Always welcome! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of love and laughter in Lanzarote”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing holiday in this beautiful villa.
Spacious villa and grounds... heated pool which can be covered ..., helpful tips and recommendations of places to visit given by owner.
Restaurants bars and shops are within walking distance.
Highly recommended I would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
You were all a genuine pleasure to have around!
Very funny all the way! :-)
The animals miss you all too! x x x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and location”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped - we had a lovely week here. The heated pool was a definite hit with our entire family - and can be covered if the sun isn't out - perfect! Haria (10 mins walk) is a lovely quiet and unspoilt village. We enjoyed the Saturday market and visit to Manrique's house and a stroll around - there are also a few places to eat and drink. If you hire a car you can easily get around the island to discover some beautiful beaches and reach the other attractions. All in all, we had a really relaxing time here and would recommend the house to visitors. Marcus is a very good host and happy to help with any advice and tips.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review Juliet! It was great to host you and your family! Needless to say, you're welcome back any time!
PS. Thank you for leaving the ice creams in the freezer - they didn't go to waste! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellymyat...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much for a super stay at the wonderful Casita Palmera. The host, Marcus, is very friendly and extremely helpful with tips on where to visit and restaurant recommendations. The house is set in the beautiful valley of a Thousand Palms and has excellent panoramic views; a perfect place for people wanting to enjoy a quiet location. The heated pool is a real treat, the house was extremely clean throughout and had everything you need. I can highly recommend this to everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Hi Kelly and thank you so much for the 5 star review.
Bob the dog took a real shine to you and the day you left he kept going round to your patio door to see if you were there (and trust me, thats rare)!
Needless to say you are welcome back any time!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennylaca...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The real Lanzarote”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well kept spacious villa in the stunning village of Haria
This was our second visit as we loved it so much!!
Our host Marcus was a wealth of local knowledge and is a really nice guy
I simply can't recommend this one enough
Thanks Marcus for all your efforts, we will be back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review Benn.
Really appreciated and yes, you are welcome back any time you like!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All holiday boxs ticked”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully stunning place to stay.
Set in the valley of a thousand palms it's not only beautiful but also peaceful.
Marcus, the host, was unintrusive and knowledgeable.
Recommending and booking all we wanted and more.
The pool was fantastic. It has a removable roof which was great during the day but being heated to 32 degrees was fantastic at night as well.
Hence we will be returning to this wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Mike.
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Bob the dog kept walking round to see if you were there for a few mornings after you left!
Come back any time you like, always welcome!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing