We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All holiday boxs ticked”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awarded October 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Awarded October 2017
The dome cover that keeps the pool fantastically warm in winter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Haria, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All holiday boxs ticked”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully stunning place to stay.
Set in the valley of a thousand palms it's not only beautiful but also peaceful.
Marcus, the host, was unintrusive and knowledgeable.
Recommending and booking all we wanted and more.
The pool was fantastic. It has a removable roof which was great during the day but being heated to 32 degrees was fantastic at night as well.
Hence we will be returning to this wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Hi Mike.
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you stay.
Bob the dog kept walking round to see if you were there for a few mornings after you left!
Come back any time you like, always welcome!
All the best
Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenfeat...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house lovely location”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a relaxing week. Great house with a wonderful view of hills and palm trees. We could stroll into the centre of Haria to shops and market. Found Arietta beach is lovely for a swim, and enjoyed this end of the island very much. Netflix and pool kept kids very happy. Very helpful owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi Helen and thank you for your very kind review!

Much appreciated and we're really pleased you all had a great time!

Regards

Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks at Casita Palmera in May/June 2017 and had a lovely holiday.
The Villa itself is in a peaceful and quiet location, but within walking distance of the small town of Haria (in the "valley of a thousand palms") where there are shops and restaurants. It's off the tourist trail, so everything feels "authentic". There are also some very pretty walks you can undertake and the house of Cesar Manrique to visit. There is a great market on Saturday morning. Haria itself is located conveniently in the island and there is lots to see and explore (we had a hire car). There's lots of information in the villa suggesting things you can do/see. We definitely prefer the north of the island to the more touristy south.
The villa is very well equipped to a high standard. We found we had everything we could possibly need. The owners have thoughtfully and tastefully renovated the place fairly recently. Each room is carefully thought out and furnished and all the bathrooms are good. We did a fair bit of cooking in the kitchen and found it a pleasure. There is a well stacked honesty bar, a good welcome pack of essentials (which Marcus is happy to add to if you ask him). A good TV with Apple TV (with additional speakers) and Netflix etc and lots of DVD's if you fancy staying in of an evening. The wifi was of a reasonabl;e speed (as good as you will get in Lanzarote) and reliable. The outside heated pool is really wonderful and is just a perfect temperature, There is a sliding, dome shaped cover that can be put over the pool if it is breezy and it's just bliss in there.
Heidi and Marcus just live next door and are always on hand to help and give advice when asked, but are not in the least intrusive - a very friendly but unobtrusive presence. They are very friendly and we had great fun chatting with them from time to time. If you like animals, like we do, it's also great fun making a fuss of their lovely dogs and cats (which are not allowed in the villa in case anyone has allergies).
I would heartily recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Hi Martin, Kay and Will - thank you so much for this fantastic review, really appreciated and it was genuinely lovely to have you around!

Come back anytime, always welcome!

Marcus and Heidi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzu24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, lovely location and a heated pool!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The previous reviews have said it already. The location in Haria is beautiful and within easy reach of the beach, cafes, restaurants and shops. The house is clean and comfortable and very well presented. Marcus is a very charming host and his pets are very entertaining! We loved the heated swimming pool too.
We had a discussion about whether Casita Palmera is the best house we have stayed in for the last 30 years or so. It won...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Wow! Thats quite a compliment!
We're chuffed to bits to hear this!
Thank you both so much!!!!
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninarobin...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing quirky and very welcoming villa!”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

ABSOLUTELY loved everything about the Villa... it's quirkiness, it's location in the beautiful Haria village, the comfort of everything inside (we had everything we needed) all topped off by how welcoming Marcus & Heidi made us feel. The beautiful cats and gorgeous bob (lovely dog) were an added bonus... lanzarote has so much to offer and Haria is the perfect location to go exploring. We didn't want to leave and couldn't recommended staying here enough. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you Nina for leaving such a great review for us!

Really appreciated and we're genuinely chuffed you had such a great holiday!

Come back any time!

Marcus 'n Heidi x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WallyWall...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't wish for more”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What an amazing place to stay! First time in Lanzarote and sooo pleased we chose to stay in Haria in Marcus's house.
After a quick 30 min drive from the airport we found the house really easy from the directions and had a very warm welcome from Marcus and his friendly dog and cats.
Beautifully decorated house that doesnt feel like just a holiday home with everything we needed.
We planned quite a mix of activities for the week and the location was perfect for the kitesurfing, volcano hiking, beach days, restaurants, wine tasting and trail running.
Marcus was a really helpful and friendly and always around if we needed anything.
We're definitely coming back to see all the things we couldn't fit in!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you Adam. We really appreciate the review and your kind words!
Thanks a million!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“incredible”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What can i say, this place is one of the best ive ever stayed at, views to die for, such a quaint village, beach not too far away, not near the local tourist trap, owner was really friendly and could do enough for you, rooms very comfortable, area nice and peaceful, i loved the honesty bar in the downstarirs such a good idea, we will never stay anywhere else when vacating in Lanzarote, highly recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you David. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. You're welcome here any time!
:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing