We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casita Carmelo and Susi
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Haria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed in Casita Susi at the beginning of October together with my friends who stayed in Casa Teresita. I loved every thing about it from the lovely gardens to the beautiful casita itself. I was very lucky to be with friends who had stayed there before so I saw lots of places around the lovely island. I thought Haria was a delightful village and we bought some good food in the deli in the municipal market.

Brendon and Terrie are a lovely couple and I can understand why people come back again and again and I hope I will be one of them!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexwomanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We cannot recommend this place more highly. Brendan & Terrie are wonderful hosts, really going out of their way to ensure you have everything you need and offer advice for places to visit and superb places to eat. We recommend eating at Jameos del Agua and Amancer in Arrieta too. The casitas are beautifully designed and decorated, spotlessly clean and very well equipped. They are really private, relaxed and you truly feel at home. We stayed in casita Susi which is a good size for 2. The village of Haria is very peaceful and pretty and the locals are SO friendly. It not at all touristy so if you're looking for night life go somewhere else! It is really close to all the best attractions on the island although you will need a hire car to get around. The newly opened Casa de Cesar Manrique is well worth a visit and there's also a good walk up to the Bosquecilla that you can google. All in all one of the nicest places we've stayed and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwarves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

So difficult to say anything different to previous reviews, what else can you say, this place has it all. Teresita is absolutely the perfect place, although the other two casitas are great but combining Susi with Teresita is such a good idea. What we loved about the set up is that it's suited for couples (whatever your inclination and obviously babies) and you do feel that the place is your own and Haria is such a laid back place and there are some great eateries around (lovely word "eateries" or am I just showing my age). One of our favourites was in Famara - Restaurante Sol - and once your got over the miserable waiter the view and the food were fantastic. We also loved the Chiringuito in Arieta and Casa de la playa in Arieta and when you want to eat in, the municipal market in Harieta has a great deli. Oh, and by the way, Terrie and Brendan and Theo provide all the knowledge you need without ever being intrusive. Great holiday, great company, what else do you want?

Room Tip: All good but for a real treat go for Teresita, it's worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssexJohnnymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in Casa Teresita for one week in September. It’s impossible to mention all positive points of this accommodation, but here are some:
It’s spacious, luxurious, clean and beautifully decorated. It has a very comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen, dvd player, WIFI, a terrace by the pool and a private terrace. It’s location is perfect: in the beautiful and quiet village of Haria, with just enough restaurants and shops. Haria is an ideal base for the north of the island, but actually also for the rest of the island as it isn’t very big and the roads are good. And last but not least: the great hospitality of the owners, which already started with the e-mail contact before our stay. Helping us with the car hire and containing nice personal notes on things to see and do and where to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 75_Julius_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This can't be beaten for a relaxing holiday with plenty of local colour in the attractive town of Haria. When we weren't lounging by the spotlessly-clean pool, we enjoyed the artistic and natural sites of the island, referring to Brendan's helpful notes and advice when necessary. Casita Susi itself is decorated in a neat and uncluttered, yet homely, style. We felt at home instantly, and cooked a few nice meals, sitting out with lanterns/candles--romantic!
The villa is well-equipped, and if you need anything, Brendan and Terri will provide it promptly. I'm not always a good sleeper, but found the bed very comfortable and slept well for the entire two weeks!
We fell in love with Manrique's house in Haria, hiked to a gorgeous viewpoint overlooking the town and found the locals very friendly. The Saturday market was a gem-- highly original crafts, clothing and jewellery, all handmade by local artists. We would go back in an instant!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Casa Teresita is the most amazing place to holiday. The small enclave with with maximum of there couples (Terisita, Susi and Carmelo) means that there is privacy and the opportunity to do absolutely nothing.
Relax and enjoy. Visit the village, love the local supermarket and the cafe at the far end of the square.
Puerto Verde restaurant for the odd dinner and lunch is worth a go and ask Terri and Brendan about Brunch at Stratus and dinner in the cave, dreams come true. But cook at home and relax watch the palms blow in the breeze. Wish we were back there now. But next year we will be!
Brendan and Terri are on hand for advice but are never intrusive.
Paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The most perfect setting for a holiday: the three houses and open areas have been designed and developed by creatively talented people, with an eye for detail and the care of those who wish only for the highest level of comfort and enjoyment for their guests. My first visit to Lanzarote, an amazingly interesting island, has been both memorable and inspiring for further visits thanks to the hospitality of Brendan and Terrie and the beautiful accommodation they offer.
My sincere thanks to you both.
Maria .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haria
18.3 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
626 reviews
18.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
461 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Emblematica Villa Delmas
1.7 mi away
Casitas Tabayesco (Cozy Casas Canarias)
18.7 mi away
Alondra Villas & Suites
Alondra Villas & Suites
#2 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Carmelo and Susi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Carmelo and Susi

Address: Calle Molina 3, 35520 Haria, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Haria
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Haria
Price Range: $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casita Carmelo and Susi 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casita Carmelo and Casita Susi are located in Lanzarote and are exquisite one-bed villas. This is not a hotel but villas hewn out of a wing of a 250-year-old Canarian villa situated in the prettiest village in the Canary Islands. We offer sunken bedroom with en-suite, steps up to sitting/dining/kitchen where the terrace doors lead onto the spacious al fresco dining area and sun terrace overlooking the Cezar Manrique-style private pool. The local area is ideal for walking, photography or just de-stressing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casita Carmelo And Susi Lanzarote/Haria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing