We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La best place to stay to enjoy Andalucia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alcala la Real
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“La best place to stay to enjoy Andalucia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wow my room was lovely, the view from it breathtaking, the welcome warm, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless. I spent 4 wonderful nights and ate in for evening meals for 3 of them. Wow x 3 for the food, Dave is an excellent cook and together with Sam his lovely wife they made me feel like home away from home. Breakfast is also top notch and I doubt you'll need lunch after it. I certainly didn't and I'm a foodie! Off my room was a lovely terrace with great views, the weather wasn't too kind to me but had the sun been out more (it was early April!) then you could sit or sunbathe after a day out sightseeing. There is simply so many things and places to see all within easy reach of Alcala la Real. I really recommend this lovely B&B. I'll be going back this time for a couple of weeks in the summer! See you both soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavvy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, foodies are our favourite guests!
I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Castle View suite even though the weather was terrible, of course as soon as you left it cleared up and is now marvelous...undoubtedly we are looking forward to you experiencing the terraces in the sunshine and look forward to providing more Andalucian delights for you both to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Lovely comfortable room, warm and cosy on a very cold and snowy night. lovely hosts, breakfast phew lots of it and very filling. Delightful family home. Amazing views of the castle you would be hard pressed to find better. This place knocks the spots of other places.

Room Tip: ask for a castle view with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, it was a special occasion having a snowy day!
I'm so glad it didn't spoil your trip, hopefully next time you can enjoy the sunshine. Wishing you all the best on your plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

What can i say about La mota vista ,"fantastic "from the minute you walked through the door , the rooms spacious ,clean , and with very nice facillities , the hosts dave and sam realy do know how to look after there guests , dave you are a true gent , and sam your pancakes are lovely , i can truly recommend this guesthouse to anyone who wants to explore the real spain, give it a try you wont be dissapointed and the views are probably the best i have ever seen!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review! Yes, we are very lucky to wake up every morning to this most precious of views.
Perhaps next time you will enjoy the evening dining experience too and enjoy the full magic of La Mota Vista? Looking forward to seeing you again soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

A great B&B in a living, breathing Andalucian town. We used this as a 9 day base for exploring this part of Andalucia. Easy car access to Granada, Jaen, Cordoba etc. The town itself features the ironically-named 'La Mota' (the speck) - well worth a visit even if just passing through. However Sam and Dave's B&B makes stopping an excellent option - very welcoming family, fine food, very comfortable rooms and stunning views. There are some lovely town and district walks and the stroll up from el centro will keep you fit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
It was an absolute pleasure seeing you both share our love of all things Andalucian! The 9 days passed by so quickly, we hope to catch you again on your next long haul back over here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have recently returned from a family (2+1) break in Alcala La Real - Great place with stunning scenery. The highlight of the trip was finding the gem of Guesthouse "La Mota Vista". Staying with Sam and Dave was thoroughly enjoyable and they made us feel like part of their extended family from the outset. They provide great accommodation surpassed by exceptional and very reasonably priced culinary delights that I will definately visit there again to experience.!
The region is excellent and the town of Alcala has enough there to keep intrepid explorers occupied for quite some time.
Looking forward to booking our next trip!

Room Tip: The Castle View is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
It was an absolute pleasure to cook for you both, we would welcome you and your lovely family back here!! Perhaps we can show you Cordoba next time?....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We have just returned from a one week break in Alcala la Real. Sam and Dave made us feel like one of the family, their cooking is wonderful, and Alcala is a very pretty little little town. The view of the castle from the bedroom window when you wake up is fantastic, and sitting on the sunny terrace with a cold beer is the best way to spend a November afternoon that I can think of. The family took us out on trips to expolre Cordoba and Granada, as well as recommending other places worth visiting. Excellent accommodation, very reasonably priced, well worth a visit. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Just ask, nothing is too much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure showing you around our region and sharing some of the local culinery delights, especially because you seemed to enjoy our Spanish cooking so much! Hurry back....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Our group of 5 have just spent a great week in September at this house. The house flowed well for the group, and the sunsets on the balcony with a glass of wine were delightful. Our neighbours were lovely and friendly as we walked the cobbled streets to town. Alcala La Real, and its castle, are lovely to explore and to sit back at night in the restaurants around the square. Granada and Cordoba are close and there are some interesting surrounding towns to visit.
Well worth a visit.
Marion
Australia
September 2011

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marionmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgreer, Owner at Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for your glowing review, I'm so happy your long trip from Australia was worth it & would be delighted to welcome you back next time you come to Spain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcala la Real
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torrepalma
Hotel Torrepalma
#1 of 2 in Alcala la Real
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospederia Zacatin
Hotel Hospederia Zacatin
#4 of 4 in Alcala la Real
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Rio de Oro
Hostal Rio de Oro
#3 of 4 in Alcala la Real
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Llave de Granada
Llave de Granada
#1 of 2 in Alcala la Real
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
9.5 mi away
Casa Rosa B&B Spain
Casa Rosa B&B Spain
#2 of 3 in Almedinilla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Casa Rural Molino de Abajo
#2 of 4 in Alcala la Real
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista

Property: Andalucian Guesthouse La Mota Vista
Address: Calle Corredera 57, 23680 Alcala la Real, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Alcala la Real
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Alcala la Real
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our intimate guest house offers you a real taste of Andalucia with its vibrant culture, traditions, culinary wonders and hidden secrets. My family fell in love with Alcala la Real instantly, having travelled extensively throughout the region, we have found this tremendous town house which offers incredible breathtaking views and ample luxury all in one bundle! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing