We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique conversion, different and good”
Review of Poshada Rural

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poshada Rural
Ranked #1 of 1 Moya B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Boutique conversion, different and good”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Charming and well-refurbished farmhouse in the countryside. Modern and well-equipped, with helpful staff and wi-fi. Very small pool, sundeck overlooking valley and cows. Set dinner worthwhile and decent, although small, wine list. Family dog present small and inoffensive!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff is so rough that becomes a nice place in a site where you feel unconfortable. You also can find garbage by the road close to the building. The landscape is beautiful but there are other options with similar facilities. It is a pity but I would never recommend it. Awful

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ñawé O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We arrived here after walking for 4 hours in the rain from the previous hotel so we were pretty soggy on arrival. Fortunately for us, the room we were given was the "Camera" room which had an electric heater so we were able to dry out a bit. The main sitting area was very pleasant and gave us the chance to meet other guests. We ate here in the evening and it was very good. Breakfast was also good. The dining-room could have been warmer - one diner kept her anorak on all the time! The decor was all very stylish.

We'd been warned that their dog might follow us as we set off the next day for the next hotel and this did indeed happen. The dog also brought her friend for the trip and they came the whole way with us - about 15km!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay somewhere you can do walks with fabulous views of the island and relax in the evening with great food and a warm fire, then this is for you.
We spent New Year here and it was great. They will tell you what's for dinner and make changes if necessary and the home cooking is great, breakfasts really fresh, bread straight out of the oven.
The Poshada is close to a lovely village, Fontanales, the bar in the village will make you a bocadillo to take on your walk. It is perfect but expect to be in bed by ten! Thanks to Sandra and Fermin, our hosts for a great holiday. Btw not many Brits seem to know about it, but I can't recommend it highly enough for great value and hidden Gran Canaria.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emmagilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This small (8 room) inn is a treasure. It is comfortable but not luxurious, relaxed and charming. We stayed for a week while walking in the mountains. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and simple. Breakfast was delicious, dinner was good honest local cooking, the wines excellent, the log fires were cozy, Fermin the owner was delightful and all the staff helpful and friendly. What could be more agreeable?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moya
10.3 mi away
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
#1 of 1 in Marzagan
146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel El Refugio
Hotel El Refugio
#2 of 4 in Tejeda
156 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel El Cabo
Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Rural Las Calas
Hotel Rural Las Calas
#1 of 4 in Vega de San Mateo
173 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Las Longueras
4.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Fonda de la Tea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poshada Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poshada Rural

Property: Poshada Rural
Address: Camino Hoyas de Cavadero 11 | Las Palmas, 35421 Moya, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Moya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poshada Rural 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Poshada Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing