We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
89
19
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
19
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights amazing hotel modern rooms great food made us feel the entire staff plunge pool star hotel tapas at home town reception train mot mar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed four days here while visiting family. This is a new hotel which has been refurbished to the highest standard. The rooms are very comfortable, immaculately clean, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. We went to look for somewhere else to eat for a change, but ended up coming back! Breakfast was also fantastic, such a wide and imaginative selection presented beautifully. The hotel is located in the main street, a short walk to the station, so easy to visit Barcelona and in amongst a wide range of bars and shops. I look forward to visiting again.

Room tip: Probably best not to have a room overlooking the main street.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DMMDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights on a short break to Barcelona. Quite a ways from Barcelona, it must be said, but literally everyone that worked there was super friendly, so worth the journey. The hotel is obviously very new and has been beautifully done with high quality materials and tasteful decor. The food was a highlight and good value-for-money with a six course taster menu at EUR 28. Breakfast was also very good; they'll do scrambled eggs etc if you ask for them. There's no bathtub, but a large shower with coloured lighting, which was fun. There was road noise with the balcony door open, A/C when closed. Huge TV. Rooftop bar with splash pool was an added bonus. Metered on-street parking or secure car park 10 minutes up the road.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WalterL699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way up north. This is a newly opened small hotel on the lively Main Street. We had a balcony facing the street but it was very quiet. The room was amazing. Fantastic bed with gorgeous linen. The TV was HUGE and had BBC. Bathroom was excellent with lovely soft towels. Toiletries provided. The two ladies on the reception spoke perfect English and were a credit to the hotel as they were both friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was excellent with freshly cooked hot food, eggs bacon etc. cereals, vogurt pastries were provided at an extra reasonable cost. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank astra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaArenys H, Quality Department at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Good morning,

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a real pleasure to know that you were comfortable enjoying all the services we offer.

We hope to see you soon.

Best wishes,

Quality Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The location is in the lively main street of Arenys de mar the rooms are modern and comfortable. The hotel has great restaurant w a surprise menu, that is totally recommendable and at a very good price for hotel guests. Would only advice to have things to hang the towels in the bathroom as for the rest its is great weekend option to be in a small relaxing beach town.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 180anag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaArenys H, Quality Department at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Good evening Ms. Ana,

Thank you very much for your review about your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Vila Arenys Hotel..

Thanks for your words about the restaurant, we try to surprise everybody with the proximity products.
We have noted your advice and we are already solving the inconvenience.

Our entire team thanks you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It was our second trip to Arenys de Mar. The reason we chose this place is that it only half an hour away from Barcelona but the beaches are so much less crowded than in Barcelona. First time we stayed at some "luxurious villa". It was a vast property with pool and many rooms. But it was old and not clean. This time we were so lucky, cause this new Vila Arenys Hotel was just opened. I was septic cause often in a small place like Arenys, you don't get a big choice, and the local businesses not always strive for excellency, cause there not much competition. This was a pleasant surprise!! 4 star with the attitude, service, and interior of a good 5 star hotel. The staff was amazing and helpful, and they speak English. The rooms are big modern with the natural colors and finishes made us feel like at home. The location is great too, right on the main road. Everything was of top quality. The puffy large bath towels, which 4star hotels often do not have. The bed, pillows and sheet are of the top quality and comfort. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our September trip back!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank true_ssense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaArenys H, Quality Department at Vila Arenys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Good evening Ms. AnastaciaJetsetter,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words about your experience.

We are absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We were equally happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and even more so that we are one of the most memorable stays that you have had.

Our entire team thanks you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Quality Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews