We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S Sveins Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rural Masia La Mota

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcoy
Certificate of Excellence
Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“S Sveins Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Masia La Mota
great hotel in a wonderful place very nicely with lovely staff service was very good food good location lovely reasonable distance to Alcoy is a city that is well worth checking out could unfortunately only be a night would have liked a longer were in a rush thanks so much for us hopefully see you again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lágafell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    15
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
94
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for only one day but we had a great experience. It is a beautiful house a few kilometeres out of Alcoy. Room was small but very comfortable. We had an excellent reception from the owner . A very nice meal at night and there was an excellent bar with a large selection of drinks. We would recommend this to anyone as a nice base for making a number of day trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

we stayed only one night and left trying to fing an excuse to return. The exquisite taste, the hospitality, the warmth of the hosts and their superb sense of care ( we arrived in the late afternoon and still they managed to conjure up a delightful meal for us). the room was super clean ( no aircon though but that is going to be addressed), the bathroom had all luxuries of a 5star hotel with bathrobe, slippers, champoos etc..
The pool offered a haven of tranquility with a non-fussy honesty bar and towels were readily provided.
Breakfast was all fresh and abundant. In short, can´t find any fault with this little gem.

Room Tip: for the moment only one room with aircontitioning but only necessary in june/july
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Such a wonderful place to stay with delightful hosts! Fabulous scenery, enchanting walks and the farmhouse has been beautifully restored. We enjoyed some delicious home cooked meals and Edgar and Indira catered to our every need. It is off the regular tourist route but is well worth the drive!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful views, crystal clean air point with scents of flowers and pine trees, tranquil, perfect hosts, beautiful rooms, tasty food and of course the Panama Rum yum yum!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Troonies58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This was actually my second stay at the Masia. There is always outstanding service, wonderful trails, delicious food, and breathtaking views. It is such a beautiful place that I have decided to have my wedding there in June. I highly recommend Masia La Mota to anyone traveling near by. It is the perfect place to have a romantic get away or even a wedding :).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbeachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Stayed here for three nights in November. Lovely hotel - labour of love by the owners. Very friendly, made some great recommendations for restaurants (esp. La Font Roja)and walks. Alcoi not the most beautiful place in the region (very industrial) but the centre is nice and has some great architecture. Good local restaurant scene too.

Would really recommend it.

Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank suze095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcoy
14.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
2.2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciutat de Alcoy by Marriott
21.6 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
20.0 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
17.3 mi away
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Masia La Mota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Masia La Mota

Property: Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
Address: Carretera Font Roja km. 5, 03801 Alcoy, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Alcoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rural Masia La Mota 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hillsides of the "Font Roja" Natural Park in an area distinguished by its of scenic beauty is Masia La Mota, a historic villa in neo-arabic design, fully restored by the owners to live in it themselves but at the same time choosing to share its fabulous appointnebts in wilderness and rural surroundings with privileged guests who will be treated with affable hospitality in a unique and discriminate Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Rural Masia La Mota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing