We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in lots of different ways... definitely going back!”

Restaurante Los Balcones
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Villena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our goal is to offer healthy cooking with many vegetarian and vegan options. The restaurant is an old farm house surrounded by its 30 hectares of land in organic production, we try to grow as much of our ingredients as we can! We open weekends and holidays offering our buffet with some 30 - 40 different dishes that vary with the seasons.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in lots of different ways... definitely going back!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to Los Balcones for lunch last Sunday on our way home to Valencia. We walked in and were immediately greeted by the smell and warmth of logs burning in the open fireplace. Michel the owner took us to our table and recommended a very agreeable bottle of ecologically friendly wine produced at a bodega nearby. He explained that all of their produce is either grown by them or sourced locally and this was definitely evident in the food. Great fresh flavours and a huge variety to choose from - possibly too much choice as I had to try everything though the menu caters for all tastes. Lots of veggie options and a good few dishes based on Indonesian and Japanese cooking. An all round good experience, great setting and service, tasty food and good value for money. €22 each including, wáter, wine and coffee. Going back soon

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishboyOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    49
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's hard to find a nicer place to eat”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This wee restaurant is just off the main road from Alicante to Madrid, less than an hour from Alicante. The food is delicious, the service welcoming and the surroundings traditional and homely. The buffet is really excellent, for meat eaters and vegetarians. Our favourites were Nasi Goreng, chicken wings, and teriyaki chicken (yum!). It's homemade and you can taste the difference. There aren't many places left like this who give every customer such a welcome. Book! It can be busy.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshest Feast Ever”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

While visiting my Sister who lives relatively close to Los Balcones we went to eat there. Luckily for me it was a Friday evening so they were open. The Welcome from both hosts was friendly and informative regarding the history of the Restaurant and the food all of which if not grown by themselves organically is sourced locally. The choice of dishes was very extensive and everything that I tasted (I am a vegetarian) was wonderfully put together and cooked, and the freshness of each dish practically bounced off the plate!!! Wonderful food reasonably priced in relaxed surroundings. I will be sure to return in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losbalconesvillena, Propietario at Restaurante Los Balcones, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your appreciation!
Our next challenge is a greenhouse, we hope to extend our garden produce more months of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalla, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Environmently friendly restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A buffet meal in an old restored farmhouse, weekends only. There is a family atmosphere with a large open fireplace in the winter or meals on the terrace in the summer. All the produce used is either home grown or from the market. There are abundant vegetarian options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losbalconesvillena, Propietario at Restaurante Los Balcones, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice enviroment and fair food...the staff was really friendly and profesional. The meal was good quality and for a good relation quality-price...we'll come back with no doubts next time in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiametta1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Los Balcones also viewed

Villena, Province of Alicante
Villena, Province of Alicante
 
Villena, Province of Alicante
Villena, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Restaurante Los Balcones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing