We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively suppriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
GreenLeadersGold level
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Positively suppriced”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in a junior suite in December. Nice, big suite, but with a tiny TV. The colours in the rooms make the rooms a bit dark.

Long halls to get to the lifts.

Good restaurant and breakfast. No problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_K_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    163
    96
    37
    21
See reviews for
107
254
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Had to stay here for one night in December when our flight home was cancelled. Room was absolutely freezing. The corridor outside it felt like we were in sub zero temperatures. Cigarette butts littered the balcony of the room. Was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. Meal in the dining room was atrocious. The head waiter was extremely rude and shouted at us (really !) when we complained about the stinking food. He was extremely unpleasant. I could not wait to get out of the place. It was a really bad experience. One which I would never want to repeat again.

Room Tip: Make sure you inspect the room thoroughly before booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here with my disabled mother-in-law. The only concession to "disabled" was a walk-in shower and bars beside the toilet, which was too low and we had to hire a seat-raiser. The bed was too low and a second mattress made it too high. The door into the hotel from the room could not be kept open and was very difficult to push a wheelchair in/out. The sliding wardrobe doors had come off their runners, the safe didnt work and neither did the tv until maintenance came and repaired all 3. No tea/coffee making facilities in room and a pot of tea for 2 was nearly €8. Heavy metal staff entrance door was slammed shut throughout the day/nigh. The waterfall from the pool cascaded for up to 6 hours. Restaurant for evening meal was good and reasonably priced on the one occasion we used it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanishsun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good points - bed comfy (though twin beds and would have liked double), pillow soft and fluffy, lovely large bathroom, "balcony" too small to be of any use. Quiet location. Negative points - very limited range of food for breakfast (did not have any other meals here), often ran out of items, poorly presented, surly staff in dining room, no smiles or greetings. Decor rather dated - what on earth is that ghastly figure/statue in reception? Towels changed regularly but they were hard and rough. Overall did not consider we had value for money, had better service and breakfasts in 3 star hotels and this was supposed to be a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed few days in this hotel with my wife, the room and the terrace was not clean, most of the people working here are very serious, I did not like the food here and the price is high. Far away from the near cities and the beach, you need a car to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maksim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel offer excellent value for money; we went on a B & B basis with friends and we were all happy with all aspects. Rooms are large, well maintained, very clean & comfortable. Staff are friendly & helpful; bar measures very generous! We only had breakfast in the hotel & it was very good, nearby are a Chinese and an Italian which are also very good value. Didn't use the spa facilities of the hotel so can't comment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greywidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here mid August with my 4 year old son. The double rooms are two single beds pushed together so no problem sharing with my boy. The hotel reception is really lovely and smells of the oils used in the spa; receptionists spoke English and were polite too. The restaurant and cafe area is really smart too and reflects what you'd imagine a 4 star hotel to be like. The rooms were a little tired and old fashioned, I felt. Our first room overlooked the side of the hotel (and had views of villas), was dreary, had a token (tiny) balcony and no wi-fi access. After asking to change the room as I expected better to be honest, the next room had limited wi-fi access and side view of the pool, but no balcony and was much brighter and larger. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towel/sheets etc. Unfortunately, for my son, there were no English channels out of the 20+ on the tv! On arrival, our safe did not work but a maintenance man came quickly and reset it. Next was the fridge - it was not cold at all. However after the maintenance man came to fix it, within 12 hours it was cold! Finally the air conditioning - after complaining the next day, someone came to fix it (left bits of plaster and dust all over the floor of the wardrobe! Still there 2 days later...) and it worked well. You may think I am fussy but at 91Euros a night (just for the room) I expect all that to work perfectly before I move into the room...

The spa looked amazing but could not visit due to my son but the pool area was great too - a few sunbeds and really strong air jets in the pool jacuzzii. Even in mid August, it was really nice and quiet and we really enjoying being there. We ate (pizza and chips) around the pool which was served quickly and reasonably priced for hotel food.

I would stay in this hotel again due to its location; the good points outweigh the niggles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
3.4 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,042 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
5.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
346 reviews
8.7 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,113 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Property: Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Address: Calle Antonio Quesada 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Rojales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rojales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf Rojales, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing