We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
the garden suite,real Spain,private pool for your use only,no neighbours, total relaxation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the garden suite,real Spain,private pool for your use only,no neighbours, total relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
the garden suite,real Spain,private pool for your use only,no neighbours, total relaxation.
kitchen/dining,tv
2nd bedroom
master bedroom
outside dining
private pool,unoverlooked
always lemons for your gin and tonic!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Crevillente, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
andreeaho...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at James’ place was amazing, we loved it! Quiet and private, the house, the swimming pool and the garden can offer you everything you might need.
It was so great to have all of it to ourselves, we enjoyed every second of it. It was all very relaxing, thanks a lot James, hope to see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer3...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the wonderful holiday in James's apartment. The house is fantastic. Privacy, silence , sun, private swimming pool, comfortable flat. It was one of the best places that we rented in Spain.
Thank you James

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2018
so glad you liked it, you will always be welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5and3r
Eindhoven
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Probably not our last time here”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the first time for us to book a holiday accommodation via TripAdvisor and it surely was no disappointment. Sierra Vista is a lovely apartment with a large secluded garden and a private pool. The outside space is the best feature of this accommodation. It has sunbeds, a lounge corner with comfortable seats, a dining table with sunroof above and lighting that enables you to enjoy the warm Spanish evenings outside. The friendly owners live at the front of the house, but you won't see them unless you need them for something. Don't expect everything to be spick-and-span, but do expect a quiet, tranquil place where you can relax in complete privacy. We stayed here for a week and would have liked to stay longer (but that goes for a lot of holidays of course).

Pros:
- Good location. Two airports nearby (Alicante and Murcia) so you can pick the best flights. Close to a nice beach (La Marina) and a beautiful hiking area (Parque de Montaña San Cayetano). Easily reachable by car.
- Large garden, your own swimming pool, very private.
- Communication with the owner. Making the reservation went smoothly and every question we asked was answered almost immediately. When we were on our way from the airport, James waited for us at a nearby gas station and guided us to the house.
- Good wifi connection.

Cons:
- The beds are on the short side (180 cm) for Dutch people like us.
- The kitchen has a good stove (gas, four burners, oven and grill) but the pans were a bit rusty.

Things to do:
- Visit Alicante. We had been here a couple of times already and on this holiday we tried a bicycle tour with Blue Bike, an escape room called The X-door and the museum for contemporary art MACA. All very recommendable. Of course you should als visit the castle.
- Relax at La Marina beach (Google maps navigate to Punto Urb. La Marina). On your way back you might want to take the N332 to the north to see the flamingos at La Salinas de Santa Pola.
- Go hiking in la Sierra de Crevillente. We walked the PR CV 110 route in about 2,5 to 3 hours. Leave your car at Parque de Montaña San Cayetano, climb up the mountain and enjoy beautiful nature and magnificent views. We were here in May and saw many flowers blooming. You need good shoes, a healthy physical condition and don't forget to take plenty of water.
- Visit teahouse Carmen del Campillo. Unfortunately we didn't manage to visit this place ourselves, but people in Alicante told us: "You're staying in Crevilliente? Then you should visit this famous teteria!" Apparently it's very well-known in the region, and it's at walking distance from Sierra Vista.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
i am very pleased that you enjoyed our villa and we most certainly look forward to seeing you here again, thank you
james
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linds o
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet location, great pool.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a short stay at Villa Sierra Vista with family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Very nice villa set in a quiet location within reasonable driving distance (30 mins) of various touristy towns. Pool is a great but deeper than my kids could stand in even at the shallow end so ability to swim would be beneficial. Pool lights up at night & looks beautiful and the large garden is set out with seating areas all around. Owners live upstairs but we only saw them when checking and leaving, although we could have called on them for help if needed. Only fans in rooms not airconditioning units which made rooms quite.warm, especially if showers were used in the evening. Great holiday, lovely villa. Would return if in area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven-an...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and private”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spend a week here in late October with superb weather. The apartment was very easy to find, though assistence is on hand if required. We only saw the owners on 3 occasions, arrival, departure and mid week, making this very private with pool and our own garden. Perfect for naturists. Additional necessities were provided making out stay very pleasant and a cot, high chair and baby toys were avaliable for junior. Located within 1/2 hour Alicante was ideal for us, as was easy access to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool and garden
Liked least: The shortness of our stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bresil03
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a great stay the owners were very helpful but we had complete privacy. The kids loved the pool and the bedrooms and bathrooms were fitted out to a very high standard plenty of space outside by the pool to sit and relax. We really enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing