We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dead after 6pm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crevillente
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Second time staying here and probably the last. Fair amount of things to do during the day but facilities are so underused in the evening. Beautiful bar and restaurant are mostly empty with entertainment provided only occasionally. If the bar staff were more attentive then people would use the facilities more but they are downright ignorant..pretend not to understand you or are busy, turn their back on you, refuse to serve you unless you finish your drink by 11pm. Clients are constantly told they are only paid till 11 but that is Marjal's problem to solve. A fantastic destination has been ruined by a handful of rough bar staff who don't reflect the great customer service other staff provide. Sort them out soon Marjal or all your winter visitors and their money will be flying off never to return.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank clainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 334 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We set off touring Europe in April 2013 so stayed here in December 2013. Massive camp site with first class facilities and being ACSI club members only paid €14 a night for us including the motorhome. water electricity on the pitch. the leisure facilities are amazing and would recommend anyone nearby not camping to spend the day there with use of the pool, bar, kids play areas etc etc for €7.50 per day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Glamping on another level, truly the best campsite I've ever stay at

Visiting parents whilst touring & not really knowing what to expect we were super impressed. It's nice to see real Spanish life in a great little town.

The bungalows looked fab hope to book one next year it has a beautiful pool they serve great cocktails!

Overall fantastic facilities totally faultless. The weekends are busy & noisier as the week days are quiter, more chilled.

Gets really hot & the Mozis bite !

Essential to go into town to the ice cream shop, Indian (opposite the English) bar & the Chinese o & not forgetting casa harrys !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaNEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva F, Director General at Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Firstly I want to thank you for your comment, at Marjal Costa Blanca we work to provide the best service to our customers.
We are very proud of our installations and therefore we take good care of them and maintain them every day of the year.

We hope to welcome you back at Marjal Costa Blanca Eco Camping Resort soon.

Sincerely,
Management.
Jose Antonio Senent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

nice quiet camp site from monday to friday........ but the w/end very noise during the season with it own local's. Bar staff very hit and miss will alway sever the local first. The cleaning staff work very hard , and alway harder at the w/end. The local village of catreal if lovely full of everythink that you will want. Woulg go back again but avoid high season if you want to sleep. Reception staff very helpful nothing is to much trouble.
Def would go back

Room Tip: stay at the back of the site for a peace full night, if you go at hight season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank basil97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We travelled from Ireland to Margal Campsite in June/July. We booked through EuroParcs Holidays. We seem to have been the only Irish family on site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities very good, nice pool, crazy golf, games room etc. bike hire was expensive. The mobile home was clean but compact, It was located at the back of the site which is not developed. The view from the home was empty pitches, no landscaping. I wonder will these sites ever be occupied?
The main problem we had with the site is that it is in a remote area and is occupied by mainly spanish. Therefore all the entertainment day and night was in Spanish. The local town of Catral is a 30 minute walk on a dangerous road. This is a small old town, not much in it. We had no car, as we were advised we would not need one. We had problems getting taxis as there was 2 adults and 3 children, there was no people carriers taxis, which meant we would need to get two taxis to get anywhere. This was not an option as it was very expensive. We have 3 children aged 5, 9 and 10. We had our holiday booked for 9 nights, but only stayed 4 nights as we felt so isolated! It was very disappointing for us. We found an apartment in a town about 30 minutes away, which was lovely. Of Course moving made our holiday expensive as we had paid for the 9 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ekm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were staying locally and the campsite and pool were recommended to us. It cost 26 Euros for 2 adults and 2 children (infants free), somewhat annoying to then pay 6 Euros for a sunbed. Nice pool complex with a few slides for the kids who also liked all the elephants etc and the giant splash bucket. There is a cafe by the pool and we also enjoyed the buffet restaurant which was good value.

Staff very friendly and the kids liked watching the Spanish poolside entertainment ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We booked a 9 night stay at Marjal Costa Blanca, booking through EuroParcs holidays. 2 adults, 4 children. Our pre-booked transfer to the camp site was quick. We arrived early afternoon and were greeted by very friendly reception staff who arranged for our caravan to be ready as soon as possible. Within an hour of arriving we were given access to our caravan. Although the caravan was very modern, it was very compact. It was very cramped with all 6 of our party. It wasn't too much of a problem though as any time we spent at the caravan was either on the decked area or sleeping. The air conditioning was a welcome bonus, we could not have survived without it, however, it was only in the living space, it was really needed in the bedrooms too, we got round this problem by sleeping with the bedroom doors open.

The pool area of the camp site was very good. My only negative about this area was that you had to pay for the sunbeds, 6 Euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol. There were about 20 sunbeds that were free, but these were taken very early in the day. I know 6 Euros is not a lot of money, but this is the first place I have went where you have to pay in the resort.

Although the supermarket on site was small it did stock most things needed for our stay, including a good selection of bbq food. We used the bbq a few times during our stay. The supermarket staff were very friendly.

There was a buffet restaurant, but this was only open from 1 pm - 4 pm daily, which was very disappointing. The buffet was very good quality. The only other place to eat was the pub/bar, which did have a reasonable choice of options, although we did have to send some meals back as they were not cooked properly. The pub/bar staff were very friendly, although most staff had limited English, but this just encouraged us to try out our limited Spanish. However, the staff were patient and helpful with the language barrier. The pub/bar was very affordable.

There was entertainment laid on by the animations team, however, this was very much geared towards the Spanish holiday makers.

Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday, but I'm not sure we would ever go back. When we go on holiday we like to be able to go for a walk into town in the evenings and the campsite is not situated in a location where this is possible. We did walk one evening to the nearest town of Catral, but it was a very dangerous walk, no footpath, along a busy road. Catral itself was very disappointing. We had hoped to find an alternative restaurant for dinner, but the town was very run down. You really need to hire a car, we did not.

We would not hesitate booking with EuroParcs again, but maybe next time we would choose a park with a more central location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeriJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crevillente
10.4 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
11.5 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,125 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel TorreJoven
Hotel TorreJoven
#12 of 19 in Torrevieja
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
Hotel Playas de Torrevieja
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
320 reviews
9.6 mi away
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resor...
#1 of 7 in Guardamar del Segura
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort

Address: Partida de las Casicas, 5, 03330 Crevillente, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Crevillente
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crevillente
Price Range: $56 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marjal Costa Blanca Camping & Resort is one of the best equipped camping resorts in Europe. Its high-quality facilities, a privileged climate and staff who are devoted to you will make your holiday truly memorable. The resort is located in the south of Alicante (Costa Blanca) in the town of Crevillentel, near the beautiful natural park of El Hondo and 15km of the sandy beaches of Guardamar. The geographical area in which the site is located has an average annual temperature of 20 degrees and 300 days of sunshine a year. Marjal Costa Blanca Camping & Resort is the perfect place to enjoy mild winters and warm summers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Marjal Costa Blanca Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing