We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get ready for a new experience!”
Review of Hotel Plata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Plata
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ibi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel has a lot to teach in terms of marketing! The owner is amazing on the way he welcomes the guests, you will very lucky if he is around (I think he always is!) on the time of arrival. You will immediately understand what I mean!
The hotel has very good facilites, every room with a flat screen sony 40', lots of chanels, air conditioned, very large bathrooms (some with hydromassage) and the breakfast has so much to offer. You will fell you're in a very small village at a 2 star hotel that is actually a 4 star hotel. The only thing I wasn't so happy was the cleanless of the bed sheets, could be improved. But overall, you must go to this place! I paid € 27,00 with breakfast and internet, it was the cheapest experience ever! I travel a lot and this hotel will be in my mind forever! Would stay here again!!!

Room Tip: There is a home made ice cream shop in front of the hotel, you must try it to have the full IBI expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEMIDEUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nothing quite prepares you for the Hotel Plata. Ibi itself is a rather scruffy small spanish town, previously known for its toy and ice-cream industries situated on the motorway between Alcoi and Alicante. To find this Hotel right in its heart comes as a pleasant surprise and even more so when you take in its unique design and decor. I'd love to know what the locals thought when it first opened! We were surprised how well it all worked - black tiles absolutely everywhere, stainless steel walls, stone walls and gravel ceilings all combined to create a rather luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Fantastic bathroom, large screen TV, good sized beds, sheets and towels changed every day. The owner and staff of this hotel provided fantastic service and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was fabulous. Secure car park next to the hotel. Even if the decor isn't to your taste the Hotel Plata represents unbelievably good value and you'll be made to feel very welcome. If you need a bed in this area this is definitely the place to be. Whilst at first sight Ibi doesn't seem to have much going for it, there is a good range of bars and restaurants, a theatre, an excellent Tourist Office and lots of waymarked walks in the area including a Via Verde. It grew on us!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter1NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Unique, modern decor, wonderful customer service, good value and probably the best breakfast in Spain. Very secure free parking. This is a really special hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Penny1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Fantastic place, never seeing anything like it. Amazing service, modern rooms and really cheap. Breakfast really, really nice. Have to go bacak!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tala32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We had a wonderful break at this unique hotel. Run by the owners with a passion for an excellent experience for all customers. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were delicious, with an array of fruit and fresh juice, breads and pastries.
The only challenge is finding the hotel as signs are limited and the centre of the town is a maze of one-way streets; but once you've arrived parking is free and secure.
Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are well equipped and the jacuzzi baths are a spectacular addition (great way to relax).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Familiadequatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo_Mitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibi
0.2 mi away
Hotel del Juguete
7.2 mi away
Sercotel Ciutat D'Alcoi Hotel
13 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ibi
#2 of 3 in Ibi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plata

Address: Calle San Roque n. 1, 03440 Ibi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Ibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ibi
Price Range: $54 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Plata 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Plata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing