We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gravina Cinco
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night - rooms small but everything you needed. Reception were very helpful - especially when I was re-setting the safe and I locked it and couldn't remember the code I used - luckily I hadn't put anything in it. Unfortunately, the person who had the pass key had gone for the day but they told me to go to their sister hotel round the corner and I could use their security boxes free of charge. Walked round to other hotel about half and hour later and the Receptionist there knew all about me and sorted me out with the box - no problem at all. Great Location, can walk into town or across road to beach and marina, parking was good as well, a little cramped but no problem with space (extra cost but not a problem). Breakfast was very good, lots of choice - and again as previous reviews tea/coffee always available (help yourself) together with fruit etc. Would definately, stay here again. Lovely little old hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueB406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
97
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Highly recommended for location -  close to everything....... beach, Ramblas, old town, musuems and galleries, castle (take the free lift after 7pm for amazing views over Alicante),  bars and restaurants.  Modern, clean, friendly reception.  And were aware of our arrival at 3.00am when the security guard met us.  Check in after 11pm is at the sister hotel (Tryp Cuidad Alicante) just  100yards along the street.  Perfectly acceptable modern bedroom and bathroom.  Quiet location.  More than adequate breakfast with fruit, eggs, cold meats and cheeses,  pastries, juice, unlimited coffee.  The latter also available throughout the day. We were moving on to a tiny village up the coast so could easily walk to the large market and stock up on cheeses, chorizos, fresh olives and anchovies, nuts, bread, etc.  Plus a litre of the Alicante Tenis Anis (la paloma blanca) which more than satisfied our love of all things Pernod and Ricard tasting!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JubileePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed it,hotel staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean and beds made everyday also clean sheets most days there is a fridge in the room which is good with water and fanta orange and coke as well as a lager and is re stocked in a morning which i thought was brilliant.tea and coffee machine on ground floor just help yourself whenever you want a drink,also there is usually cakes and pastries and fruit for you to help your selves to when you come back in an afternoon or evening.do try the fruit sweets on reception they are lovely and fruity we used to take afew with us on our way out. the hotel is well situated to the beach just round the corner as well as restaurants ,shops and places of interest.the only thing was a bit of noise from a night club along the street when they came out on the friday night/sat morning at 3am it lasted an hour or so but there was no fighting just chatter and laughter ,didnt hear much saturday or rest of week will go back to hotel again as soon as i can for a few days we loved it.

Room Tip: maybe a room at the back may be quieter but ours was at the front top floor and we only had one nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judypat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and got a great deal that included breakfast.

Rooms are light, modern and clean but a little small. Bathroom large and well,appointed.

The best thing about this hotel is its great location on the edge of the old town and just a two minute walk to the lovely beach.

It could be a little noisy at night with people returning to the hotel, this is more to do with the marble floors that meant any ladies with high heels sounds like a heard of elephants!

My only gripe would be breakfast. Basic continental only. Bread for toast, a few pastries, yoghurt , and some ham and cheese. No cereal at all. There is a coffee machine that you can use at any time of the day which is handy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyphatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Lovely little hotel with continental breakfast. Close to everything. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratosphere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Booked into Junior Suite on 6th floor. Spacious and clean with a decent sized terrace that had the sun for almost all of the day. Breakfast was entirely adequate, given that we were also eating lunch and dinner in town every day (something we don't do at home). Staff were friendly and helpful and all day availability of coffee and juice was a pleasant extra. Close to everything with lots of restaurants nearby. Much has been said about the noise but we weren't troubled by it. Hard to fault given it's a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here in Oct 2011. Hotel rooms are small but well equipped. Bathrooms are spacious and look like they belong to higher class hotels. The hotel is clean, staff friendly, English speaking. Free coffee is a bonus. Breakfast selection is limited but perfectly ample, and best of all, included. The location is fantastic. Short walk to the beach and the town and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Light_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Mendez Nunez
Mendez Nunez
#18 of 49 in Alicante
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
1,055 reviews
Centro
NH Rambla de Alicante
NH Rambla de Alicante
#10 of 49 in Alicante
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gravina Cinco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gravina Cinco

Property: Hotel Gravina Cinco
Address: Calle Gravina 5, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gravina Cinco 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gravina Cinco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing