We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Alicante
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight home in the morning. It was efficient. We order a taxi in the reception and it worked. The taxi came in time 5,00 in the morning.
The hotel had free WIFI that worked. There where not many restaurants nearby so we had our dinner at the hotel. The food was no good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingalenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 387 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

An excellent budget hotel midway between the city of Alicante and the airport. While the room was basic it was comfortable having the benefit of an en suite shower room and toilet. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we were travelling to Alicante.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Calder46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Due we needed just for one short Night, it was ideal for us (and our Travel Friends). Outfit was very simple, but all was very clean and we liked it- No Noise or any other Things - we could sleep very good there. The small Breakfast Service was normal. A good Coffee was available.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManuSocc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

in late february 2013, we have been there - together with few of our friends - and spend two nights there. very basic room. but bed in room was good and it was a 10 minute drive to alicante. there isa restaurant in the other hotel nearby. but no other things to do or shop in that area. airport is 10 minutes by car away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven1972GOES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked online and were charged THREE TIMES. The hotel claims it has no way to issue a refund, they are sorry. What do you expect me to say? NEVER will we EVER stay in an Ibis again, they have successfully dragged the name of ETAP out of the gutter and thrown it down the toilet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rexjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS BUDGET ALI... A, Gerente at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear,

Due to informatic problems in many hotels on same days, guest relation service in France was in charge to refund money.

Your money had been refund on 31th of january

We are very sorry about all disturb, be sure if we could done that ourself that be done on 24h

Again sorry for all this

And will be glad to welcom you and so would you please contact directly the hotel manager h3200-gm@accor.com for your next reservation

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was ideal for my short stay on a long car trip from Barcelona to Cadiz. Stayed in Ibis and Etap (now Ibis Budget) before, so I knew what I get when I saw by chance an advertisement on the wall of one building in Alicante.

It was late in the evening, but receptionist (hotel manager?) positively impressed me by his attitude towards late Walk-In. I felt really welcomed. Also my wish to change the room (I wanted the one facing the sea) was immediatly fullfiled without and questions or complaints. Highly appreciated!

Car parking is free, but it is open. So, anyone may enter and leave it. Also, anyone can enter the building of the Ibis Budget since reception was situated in the old-good Ibis and the main entrance door was not locked. There are overall warnings - "do not leave valuable things in the car or unattended". Probably for a good reason. Nevertheless, it was very quite outside during my stay.

There is a possibility to take a breakfast for a small price in the main Ibis.

Wi-Fi was quick enough and very reliable (and for free).
TV offered several international channels.
Rooms temperature was nice.

Very affordable choice for a short rest on a car trip.
For the future rservations - I'll probably book online via official Accor web-page, since their price is about 10% lower, than one directly in the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view is really the highlight of this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
22
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
252 reviews
Daniya Alicante
#38 of 50 in Alicante
254 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#14 of 50 in Alicante
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Alicante
#24 of 50 in Alicante
445 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#23 of 50 in Alicante
187 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#29 of 50 in Alicante
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche 114, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $35 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for accommodation in Alicante, but don't want to compromise on quality? The ibis budget Alicante is the place for you! This welcoming hotel overlooking the Mediterranean Sea is 2.5 miles (4 km) from El Altet Airport and 5 minutes from the center of Alicante. Our economy hotel in Alicante offers modern features and comfort: Its rooms are equipped with WIFI, TV and heating or air conditioning, depending on the season. The hotel serves a well-priced buffet breakfast and what's more, pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing