We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere Beyond The Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis budget Alicante
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    99
    114
    37
    33
See reviews for
70
157
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

after our rental car journey thru this lovely area, we did spend the last night in that etap hotel, wich is just beside the ibis htel (we did stayed there before). very simple interiour, but we have to say that all was clean ad fullyenough forone night. the hotel had no restaurant, but we did used the other on in ibis hotel. 10 minutes drive to thecity center or 10 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summertraveller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Gerente at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at Ibis Budget Alicante.

Etap Hotel establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turre, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went for the 2 course special at the adjacent Ibis. The "plato del dia" consisted of 1 sausage, cut long ways, with nice vegetables. If you had had this on the a la carte menu it would have been over 11 euros. As it was, we paid 13.70 euros for this, a starter (which consisted of the same vegetables) and a drink. We think this was awful value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harveybracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Ibis Alicante h, Director General en Ibis budget Alicante, respondió a esta opinión

Estimado Huésped,

Acabamos de descubrir que habia respuesta pendientes anterior a la implementacion de nuestro systema de respuesta, le pedimos disculpas por el retraso

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel.

Atentamente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A good price / quality hotel for a short stay. Quite easy to reach from the airport with free parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Alicante
#20 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#27 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#28 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#15 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Alicante

Property: Ibis budget Alicante
Address: Avenida Elche No 114 | Agua Armaga, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing