We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Alicante
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skejbok
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Alicante h, Gerente at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went for the 2 course special at the adjacent Ibis. The "plato del dia" consisted of 1 sausage, cut long ways, with nice vegetables. If you had had this on the a la carte menu it would have been over 11 euros. As it was, we paid 13.70 euros for this, a starter (which consisted of the same vegetables) and a drink. We think this was awful value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harveybracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Ibis Alicante h, Director General en Ibis budget Alicante, respondió a esta opinión

Estimado Huésped,

Acabamos de descubrir que habia respuesta pendientes anterior a la implementacion de nuestro systema de respuesta, le pedimos disculpas por el retraso

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A good price / quality hotel for a short stay. Quite easy to reach from the airport with free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
1
Reviewed April 26, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Newquay, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed April 11, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Coming from France, we know the Etap hotel chain and its concept, and find it more than suits our needs for a quick overnight stay. Coming out of Alicante airport late at night and not wanting to move off straight away, we came across this Etap right on the seafront, just before the main city centre, and were very impressed ! We got a room for 39 Euros (just before New Year) in a newly refurbished room on the front, with an uninterrupted view across to the sea and the palm trees !! Conveniently an Ibis hotel was just next door, who’s restaurant was still open and where we managed to find a good-value hot meal.

Our room was clean and compact - excellent shower, new flat-screen TV with a host of chains, and new beds - very comfy. And next morning we woke up to the fabulous view, blue sky, sparkling waters …

This Etap is in a great location. If you have a car, it’s just five mins drive from the airport and about another five mins or so to the city centre. If you need to use the bus, it’s a bit more rock ‘n’ roll, as the bus doesn’t drop you off at the large well-designed bus-stop opposite the hotel, but at a provisional stop further along the busy road where there are no pavements! But it’s very handy all the same.

We were so impressed with this little place, that we used it again on our travels back out from Alicante airport, as we had a very early morning flight. There was no bus at that time, so we took a taxi, for 15 euros. We would certainly not hesitate to use this Etap again.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the front, to have the sea view !
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017
Google Translation

Ibis Alicante h, Director General en Ibis budget Alicante, respondió a esta opinión

Estimado Huésped,

Acabamos de descubrir que habia respuesta pendientes anterior a la implementacion de nuestro systema de respuesta, le pedimos disculpas por el retraso

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo en compartir su comentario con nosotros. Esperamos poder pronto tener el placer de tenerlo de vuelta en nuestro hotel.

Atentamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Location good if you have transport as it is a few kilometres from the city on the airport road. Room clean and good value for money. However bed as hard as nails and had great difficulty getting good nights sleep on the two nights I stayed. Throughout stay major renovation works in foyer made entrance more of a building site than a welcoming hotel. Staff on duty pleasent and helpful in spite of disruption.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis Budget Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-(

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-)

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Hotel Alicante
Ibis Hotel Alicante
#22 of 50 in Alicante
222 reviews
1.9 mi away
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
#19 of 50 in Alicante
264 reviews
5.1 mi away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#37 of 50 in Alicante
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#24 of 50 in Alicante
425 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
661 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hostal La Lonja
Hostal La Lonja
#25 of 50 in Alicante
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche 114, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range: $36 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for accommodation in Alicante, but don't want to compromise on quality? The ibis budget Alicante is the place for you! This welcoming hotel overlooking the Mediterranean Sea is 2.5 miles (4 km) from El Altet Airport and 5 minutes from the center of Alicante. Our economy hotel in Alicante offers modern features and comfort: Its rooms are equipped with WIFI, TV and heating or air conditioning, depending on the season. The hotel serves a well-priced buffet breakfast and what's more, pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing