We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
$187
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
$214
$189
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La City(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Eurostars Lucentum(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
$83
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
152
307
145
42
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
307
145
42
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown hall squareoverlooking the squaregreat locationold townroof terracesmall gym and saunagreat view of the castlenoisy at nightbars and restaurantstop floormini barside streetnice hotelthe bustapassanta barbara castlesmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 662 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a small, period hotel, which does not have the "chain" hotel feel associated with H10 hotels and the like. Our room was spacious (a non-smoking room located on the third floor) and well equipped (this is the first hotel we,ve stayed in where WiFi works in the room). It was well maintained and very clean. It is a very short walk to the beach/marina and tram stop, and a 10 min walk to the castle (we took the lift to the top - an experience in its own right!). There are many bars and restaurants close by, lots of them are Tapas bars usually advertising "Tapa Y caña" for euro 1.50 - beer and tapas for just over 1 pound sterling - can't be bad!. The Cathedral is also only a short walk away, with a lot more bars, restaurants and shops, a very pleasant area to eat in the evening. Some of the bars don't close 'til four in the morning and it did get a bit noisy when people were going home.
The reception staff were very helpful to us, and to those who suggest that their command of the English Language is not good, I can only say - "what to you expect you are in SPAIN".
We did not eat in the restaurant we were on a room only basis, which I think is the best way to go as Breakfast in the Hotel is euro 8.50 and at the café next to reception euro 2.80 - which included fresh orange juice. There is a Santander bank on the opposite side to the square to exchange currency - just remember to take your passport.
Overall we had a great stay at this hotel and in Alicante - and we'll definitely be returning soon!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The + :
-Great location, close to beach, to castle, to shops
-staff is really trying but their english is really poor so better speak Spanish or French
-Nice beds and rooms.

The - :
-Old hotel that really needs renovation (outside and inside)
-When we arrived the bathroom handle fell and my boyfriend for stuck in the bathroom ! Until the cleaning lady came with a metal pin to unlock the bathroom door and told use to use it for the remaining of our trip...

I have to mention though that I already left a so-so review on booking.com and the management send me a nice email to apologize and propose me better rates next time so they are really trying.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiaDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Reception doesn't speak english correctly.

The door of the bathroom was broken.

And the Airco was not working properly.

The bedroom was very noisy.

But once again it was cheap.

And very central and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ouriel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Well on the whole I reckon it was value for money. Location great, rooms nice and we paid a supplement to look over the square! Asked for a quiet room but was told there are not any!! You are right in the old quarter, 5 min from the beach, 5 min from bars on a street that stay open till 4am, short walk to pretty areas just north of the hotel like Greek islands (keep walking up) and not too far from great shopping and a huge market selling lovely food at the top of the Ramblas and some pretty nice tapas to be had if you follow the good recommendations on trip advisor! Roof terrace is small but quite a nice sun trap!

Not that I can be trusted more than other reviewers but I can confirm its bloody noisy around the weekend. Solution, if you can't beat em join em and go out till 5am! It's a good night! The wifi is shocking, air-con didn't work (but time of year wasn't too hot in the evenings) and the rest is pretty standard. I might stay again but there are places for less with more character! Enjoy!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bigjarv1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews