We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel is located across the plaza from the city hall. It was difficult to find because we were driving, there are many streets which were converted into walking streets and even with GPS we had problems. Finally we asked a policemen and he pointed to the hotel, we were actually on the Plaza, but the hotel doesn't have a very noticable sign. They actually have a reserved parking spot on the street, but in the morning we had to move it to the beach area which costs only about 3euros. We had a large room on the 2nd floor facing the Plaza. It was very comfortable, quiet, WI-FI worked in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sroubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    280
    129
    38
    15
See reviews for
80
323
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend city break, travelling as an adult family group [with 2 sons 23 + 25]. Great hotel location, near the marina, promenade and Old Town. The location and exterior provided plenty of character, located on an old plaza outside the Town Hall. Check in was friendly and efficient. We were on 4th floor, but cramped lift only allowed 3 people + luggage. Rooms were quite small, with disappointingly dated furniture for 4* [seat upholstery split]. Beds were comfortable, but first night's sleep [Saturday] disturbed by lots of late-night street noise [shouting etc.] ... but this is Spain where night-life starts late and continues through. All in ... an excellent weekend, chirpy night-life, excellent food ... with winter sun [in the 70s] guaranteed to put a smile your face!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

we stayed there one night after new year. the location was excellent and there was a great view from our large terrace over looking the plaza which had an ice skating rink full of young children skating getting ready for the three kings.the hotel was excellent value and the rooms very comfortable. the hotel also had free wifi. woukd definitely recommend it and will return ourselves

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma_bailey05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is located ideally in the old town of Alicante with many bars, cafes, and restaraunts are found in this part of the town. Also the beach and marina can be reached within minutes from the hotel's doors. An ideal base for a short break in Alicante

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captain geoffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

On arriving at the hotel we were welcomed by a very pleasant receptionist who was very helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean and cleaned daily. We were on the top floor with a small balcony which viewed the town hall and had an ice rink and Christmas market in the square which was beautifull. The hotel is in a great location only a very short walk to the beach and marina and the town centre. We had a problem with our key card which the maintenance guy sorted very efficiently and we found him very pleasant and helpful and gave us some great tips on we're to eat and were to visit. After having this very minor problem we were told we could have breakfast free off charge for our stay which was a lovely touch and the breakfast was great. We will be returning next year at the same time as we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x2chops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We ended up staying in Alicante for 2 nights by accident (long story involving a passport going home before it's owner) and having been both pleasantly surprised by both Alicante and this hotel we're glad we did.

To be honest, due to circumstance, I just booked here mainly on cost and partly on it's central location but it has to go down as one of my all time great finds. For the price we paid I honestly expected hostel standard accommodation but the Eurostars Mediterranea is anything but that. OK so it's probably basic standard 4 star if I'm honest but even taking into account that we were slightly off peak the value was phenomenal.

The hotel is tucked away in the corner of a beautiful square in the heart of the old town which apart from possibly the sea front is exactly where you want to be. Note that there is no car park for the hotel and while a space in a public one is provided at a discount this is a short walk away so when arriving, if you're driving, be sure to pull off the road on the square and dump your stuff.

The rooms are a grand size, clean, with all the amenities you could ask for including a decent standard of wifi. Some people here have mentioned that it's a noisy place to stay. My two cents on it, having stayed on a Saturday night, is that since you're right in the centre of town, perfect for going out to restaurants and the many surrounding tapas bars, you may hear people having a good time at night but it's of quite a normal level and occasional as opposed to constant. If it's a peaceful holiday in blissful silence you're after fair enough but check out somewhere I've reviewed in Tuscany perhaps rather than Alicante.

What I have to mention as well, as others have, is how friendly, helpful and accomodating the staff are. They really are fantastic with nothing being too much trouble and if they had the grave misfortune to work in some awful office on the British Isles they'd be getting plaudits for 'going the extra mile' every day.

One potential negaitive is that while I didn't order any room service I've a feeling it might come from the cafe next door and if so it will not be good. While sitting at the outside tables for a drink at this establishment either at night or in the morning is very pleasant (the square has wifi which is an innovation more cities should copy!) we had something to eat there one day and it was atrocious. Go to the one directly across the square for a snack instead.

But anyway I'm not reviewing the cafe I'm reviewing the Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante which is great and gets 5 out of 5 and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the square will have the better view but will most likely be noiser especially at the weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OutragedD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night. Parking is available in paid lots not too far away. Room was clean and comfortable with fridge and flat screen tv. Hotel is near La Rambla and a lot of great bars and restaurants, all walking distance.

Note the entrance is in a corner of the plaza. We pulled over (off the road) to unload our suitcases. Within 5-10 mins, no less than 4 different police stopped to yell at us that we couldn't park there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,440 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#7 of 49 in Alicante
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,084 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
760 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante

Property: Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante
Address: Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 6, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Alicante Hotel Alicante
Eurostars Mediterranea Plaza Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing