We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goood hotel in great location”
Review of Eurostars Lucentum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Lucentum
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Eurostars Lucentum ,booked flights and hotel through expedia .Instead of paying for a shuttle we caught the airport bus,make sure that you exit via level 2 to catch the bus ,take the lift up to that floor when exiting the airport ,journey took about 25 mins and it dropped us over the road from the hotel (mercado stop) .Found the Eurostar to be in an excellent location ,only ten mins walk from the beach, close to loads of restaurants and bars ,not far from old town and also the main shopping areas . The tram stop is a couple of mins away ,at first we couldnt find it but you have to go underground to enter the site and ticket office It is over the road from a small supermarket . Visted Benidorm via the tram ,trip goes along the coast ,makes a nice day out . The hotel was booked on a room only basis we decided to try their breakfast and found there was plenty of choice, the room was of a good standard. I agree with other reviewers regarding the roof terrace it is a great shame there isnt a bar or a seating area up there, we had visted a hotel in Barcelona previously which had done just that and it was great to look across the city and have a drink . Looked in at the gym but didnt use it,water in the jacuzzi looked abit murky so didnt risk using that either. We took a small travel kettle after reading other reviews regarding the lack of tea and coffee in the rooms . Alicante is a lovely place,plenty to see and do, we visted the castle but took the lift up rather than walking .Would vist Alicante and use the hotel again but would like to see a roof top bar

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne21York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

we stayed here for pleasure for 5 nights during the lead up to the 2013 fogueres. the excellent double-glazed windows blocked out almost all the noise from the busy street outside and even the fireworks were almost inaudible. it is a rather business orientated hotel but it is modern and clean and not too far to the beach 10-15 minutes walk. the ramble is just around the corner and there are numerous bars and restaurants within a very short distance. the rooms were very clean and have excellent black out curtains. an added bonus is the use of the gym shower after a lunchtime on the beach on our last day after check out. very welcome indeed

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julesie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I've not one negative thing to say about this hotel. I booked it less than 24 hours before my stay and the price was excellent (£41 per night per room) for such a centrally located hotel of a high 4 star standard. It's ideally placed approximately 5 minute walk to beach and 2 minute walk to the old town. There are an abundance of bars and restaurants located around this hotel and the airport bus stop is adjacent offering a 20 minute service to and from the airport for a mere 2.90 euros. When (not if) I go back to alicante, I shall be rebooking this hotel :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coollager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area close to the market. It is nice and very clean with great size room equipped with everything needed. Helpful and friendly staff - however only when we approached them ourselves. The wifi connection was very poor in our room on 8th floor - it did however work just outside the door. The fitness room is not really worth mentioning, as it consists of only four machines, that is a threadmill, fitness bike, ab-machine and one for the upper back (row). (It was a greater pleasure to take a run on the promenade near the beach and up the hill to the castle - both of which were close to the hotel). The jacuzzi was okay, but in a uninspiring room with dirty windows. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, but just around the corner (cheap and great!). If we come to Alicante another time we would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank J-J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I agree with the mostly positive reviews posted here: generous sized rooms, convenient and interesting location across the street from the market, friendly staff, modern and attractive furniture. Breakfast is varied and tasty, although served in a crowded and very loud room in the basement. The not so good: wifi that comes and goes (mostly goes...), fluctuating water temperature (be careful not to get scalded in the shower!), slow elevators. Overall, I recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank sbitran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 5 June to 9 June. We used the C6 airport bus which stopped direcly opposite the hotel. €2.90 each, and took about 20 mins. The staff on the reception were very friendly and efficient. I noticed that the water temperature in our bathroom shower became would fluctuate ( getting very hot) and I mentioned this to reception. Within a few hours I received a letter of apology from the management, a plate of fresh fruit and the offer to have our room changed. We were in room 903, which was a good size. It is a 15 min walk to the (very nice) beach There are plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. The hotel gym is really not worth using. It has a stationery bike whose seat can't be adjusted, and a treadmill which does not seem to work at all. I would not say this was a reason not to use this hotel however. We did not use the restaurant at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good base for a stay in Alicante.

Room Tip: Top floor room facing either side street. I would think the street facing rooms may be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilGEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've just finished a 7 night stay at this hotel and it was great. Clean, modern rooms and a good location 5/10 walk to the beach and harbour and right next to bars and restaurants. There's no pool but who needs one with a beach like that?!

Next time I'm in Alicante I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
NH Alicante
#2 of 50 in Alicante
676 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 50 in Alicante
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,525 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Lucentum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Lucentum

Address: Avenida Alfonso X El Sabio 11, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alicante
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#6 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: $67 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Lucentum 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Lucentum 4* has 169 rooms, all of them fully equipped, heated and air conditioned. It also has comprehensive facilities, including 6 rooms for holding all sorts of events. It is a great choice for business and pleasure trips alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Lucentum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Lucentum Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Lucentum Alicante Province
Hesperia Lucentum Hotel Alicante Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing