We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$208
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
$210
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
$187
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Alicante(Alicante)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
223
461
166
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
461
166
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busgreat hotelminute walkcity centrelimited sunbedsold townsun loungersnice bathroompool area is smallhotel is locatedsteam roomstayed here for nightsrooms were very cleanbars and restaurantsquality hotellate check
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 906 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We had a difficulty with Sylvia, a front desk rep who likes to oppress guests at the front desk of the hotel AC Marriott Alicante. There we tried to express our frustration and concern about the hotel room and its amenities. There we asked for a help. Sylvia dd not allow us to finish speaking and she does not like to listen our concerns or requests for a help. Sylvia likes to talk too much and loudly at front of all people and employees. She never respected and never listened guests. We realized that Sylvia has poor listening skills and does not have her heart in hospitality. We faced a problem at the hotel room that does not have a tea maker and we had hard time to find glass cups. Next morning we found glass cups that were located under sink in bathroom. AC Marriott Alicante place them at weird places. Oppressive experience at all after our stay. Thanks to God, we stayed 12 hours not longer. The hotel is located in bum kinda area. Screen monitor is not actual TV at the hotel room. It is an old computer monitor. Cheap furnished rooms are there. AC Marriott Alicante hotel is poor.

Room Tip: We do not know about best views since we never had best one
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BizVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, General Manager at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear guest

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with a member of our staff. Our aim is to offer our best service and attention, and we apologize if you felt that we were unable to address your requirements correctly. Regarding the amenities, we have Nespresso machines in our Junior Suite and kettles in the Superior Rooms. At present our standard rooms do not include this service, but we take your comments into consideration for future refurbishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Perfect experience staying at AC Hotel Alicante with a very professional service. Had two rooms for 6 nights during August. Happy with the hotel location, rooms, cleanliness, breakfasts, evening meal, cocktails and especially the staff friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism. Being near the bus station was advantageous, as we took the early ALSA coaches to Benidorm and Valencia for reasonable costs (with picnic breakfast). Loved Alicante and also, the boat trip to Tabarca. Would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Coffee might not be available in all rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hello220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, Director General at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays in Alicante and specially your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

It is a very business-like hotel so clean and tidy and fresh. It is only 10 mins walk to the bus station and to the bus for the Airport. The soaps and other bath essentials were replenished every day and the breakfast was so efficient and clean. Would certainly recommend it for one or two nights.

Room Tip: we had room on the 4th overlooking the working side of the port but we were not fussed as only slept there for 2 nights.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are quit spacious, and staff is nice enough. All very clean. But... location is not so good, it is quite a hike to shops, not many restuarants in the area. You cannot walk to the beach, bus or taxi. The hotel has a roof top pool, but you do have to be there and stand in line, at least 15 minuites before they open, or you will not get a seat.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank plummer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for letting us know you impressions about our Hotel, I am delighted to know you liked it, although our location did not meet your expectations. The hotel is close by the shopping and financial area of the city , 1 km from the Postiguet beach and 1 km from the old town. I am sorry if you could not enjoyed our pool , the hotel has been very busy due to the high season. We will be pleased to serve to again if you decide to choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Hotel was ok. Rooms were neat and clean (thanks for good cleaners!), but quite small ones. No ironing board in the room. A big thank you for proper shower! Enough pressure on the showe! The big minus comes from the noise. Even if we requested a quiet room, there was door slamming really hard and loud all the time. We stayed in the room 603 and the slamming doors was nearly constant. Don't know it these were people going to the gym (6th floor) or people using the stairs or staff using the staff room, but there was a LOT of slamming! Would be a good idea to install pumps to the doors.

Location is about 10 mins walk from city center, but very handy for airport: taxi only 10 mins. Breakfast was good (14,30 €).

Bar staff (italian guy especially) was great! A true professional making the best cocktails and drinks!

The pool is tiny (as you can see from the pics and read from other reviews here) and water cold and if you want to have a sun bed you should go to the pool immediately 10 o'clock to the pool when it opens. There's only about 10 sun beds in total.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maikki_Wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay .We also thank for your kind words to our staff , is very important for us to know we have got our guests satisfaction.
We really consider you complaint about the noise, the hotel has been very busy but we must pay attention to this problem because the rest of our guest should be a priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews