We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
NH Alicante(Alicante)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
$165
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maya Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Castilla Alicante(Alicante)(Great Value!)
$187
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
223
460
166
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
460
166
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busgreat hotelminute walkcity centrelimited sunbedsold townsun loungersnice bathroompool area is smallhotel is locatedsteam roomstayed here for nightsrooms were very cleanbars and restaurantsquality hotellate check
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 904 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are quit spacious, and staff is nice enough. All very clean. But... location is not so good, it is quite a hike to shops, not many restuarants in the area. You cannot walk to the beach, bus or taxi. The hotel has a roof top pool, but you do have to be there and stand in line, at least 15 minuites before they open, or you will not get a seat.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank plummer074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you for letting us know you impressions about our Hotel, I am delighted to know you liked it, although our location did not meet your expectations. The hotel is close by the shopping and financial area of the city , 1 km from the Postiguet beach and 1 km from the old town. I am sorry if you could not enjoyed our pool , the hotel has been very busy due to the high season. We will be pleased to serve to again if you decide to choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Hotel was ok. Rooms were neat and clean (thanks for good cleaners!), but quite small ones. No ironing board in the room. A big thank you for proper shower! Enough pressure on the showe! The big minus comes from the noise. Even if we requested a quiet room, there was door slamming really hard and loud all the time. We stayed in the room 603 and the slamming doors was nearly constant. Don't know it these were people going to the gym (6th floor) or people using the stairs or staff using the staff room, but there was a LOT of slamming! Would be a good idea to install pumps to the doors.

Location is about 10 mins walk from city center, but very handy for airport: taxi only 10 mins. Breakfast was good (14,30 €).

Bar staff (italian guy especially) was great! A true professional making the best cocktails and drinks!

The pool is tiny (as you can see from the pics and read from other reviews here) and water cold and if you want to have a sun bed you should go to the pool immediately 10 o'clock to the pool when it opens. There's only about 10 sun beds in total.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maikki_Wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionACALicante, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay .We also thank for your kind words to our staff , is very important for us to know we have got our guests satisfaction.
We really consider you complaint about the noise, the hotel has been very busy but we must pay attention to this problem because the rest of our guest should be a priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

A basic hotel, which was clean tidy and close to the centre.
The room was adequate and very clean with maid service every day.
Free wifi available and parking in the basement if required.
The pool bar is very expensive and the pool area small although this is clear to see in pictures.
I would advise this hotel for business or couples on short breaks who want to be close to Alicante.
This hotel is also on the right side of the city for the airport.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here 3 nights on a short break. Easy to get to on the C6 bus from the airport. Nice location, easy to walk to the Spanish tapas area. Some not so nice reception staff, but great bar staff. Shame there weren't tea & coffee making facilities in the room. The pool on the roof was lovely but far far too small for the size of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We have recently visited this hotel for our second time. Located within a short walk from the bus station (handy for the local airport bus - much cheaper than other transfers) and a short (but incredibly pleasant) walk into the main resort, through clean and well kept parklands, this hotel may often be overlooked.
The interior has been recently refurbished since our visit in 2015 and is very modern and clean. It boasts a fitness suite and modest (albeit small) rooftop pool. Be warned - this can get very busy, particularly at the start of August.

The staff are very helpful and accommodating, however I feel the on site restaurant was lacking choice/variety. This wasn't a problem to us though, as a short walk brings ample choice with a wide selection of cuisines on offer.

One last thing, whilst making any bookings via hotel comparison sites, be sure you have selected the B&B option (not room only), as we were caught out this time around and when attending the restaurant on the first morning, we were presented with a tab to sign.
Not the hotel's fault, but a simple mistake could end up costing more overall in long run.

We would certainly recommend this hotel though and would happily return for a 3rd visit.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jugsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews