We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Salón
Dormitorio
Cocina
Cocina
Terraza
Terraza
Baño
Jardín
Jardín
Piscina exterior/comunitaria
Jardín
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
Entorno/Localidad
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JoeandJul...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Disappointing Holiday apartment”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment was presented fairly well as we arrived. Yes wine, water, fruit and beers were left for us, possibly a good job as the only shop closed at 1500 hrs. One restaurant open on the sea front. Even though the temperature was 22 degrees it was still cold and we needed a jacket by the beech.In the bedroom sheets were not changed during our 10 day stay, no new towels were left for us, we had to try and dry then on the small outside area.Yes, airport runway less than a mile from the apartment, very noisy even in November. Small selection of games in the apartment all with parts missing so unable to enjoy a chilled night in. Alicante is half an hour on the bus , Taxi will cost 15 euros each way.Also I paid for the apartment in Euro's at an agreed rate.....was charged £35.00 extra by the bank so BEWARE. This apartment is over priced for what you get, the lady should reduce her rates in the winter months. The area is totally spanish with locals living in the apartments all year round and they are noisy banging doors, TV too loud. The apartment description should reflect the time of the year one would like to stay.All locals have dogs and the dog dirt is everywhere, Maria, is a nice lady. Would we stay again, sorry to say the answer is NO.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
It makes me sad to think that you haven´t enjoyed your stay, and I´m wondering why you did not say anything during your stay cause we have been talking many times. You did not ask for the spare sheets and towels. Every time I receive guests I show them the house, open all the doors and drawers to show where to find everything like two complete spare sets of sheets, eight towels and some other things. There is a washing machine, also the detergents needed and a clothes line on the last floor of the building, its key is marked with a tag. Surely you would forget it.
The apartment is soundproofed, because carpentry throughout the building has been renovated in July. There is last generation air conditioning hot / cold, there is no need to go cold at night.

It is true that card or other games have mess some pieces, but please, you could have said it, and we would replace them, you know my answer was allways immediate in order to satisfy our clients.

It is also true that there is one dog in the first floor and another on the fourth floor nevertheless I have never heard them barking.
There is a Carrefour Express, and a supermarket in the surroundings you can easily go walking. There is also many restaurants in the beachfront like Moments (very recommended), Pizzeria Provenzal (fourty years of quality french and italian food), Don Arroz, Voramar, a little furthe in the same line, El salar, El gamba, El madroño, La Tartana, El capricho de Raquel, La Rueda, etc.

I do not charge any extra charges at any time. And clients know in advance the exact price of the reservation. You made your reservation on Tripadvisor.

I think 22 degrees is a very pleasant temperature for the month of November don´t you think? Any way this is a subjective opinion… as subjective as beauty is.

I appreciate your comments and your time, but honestly I have to say that we try to make feel good our customer in every detail and I´m asking myself if I deserve a comment like this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwi77
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A small but perfectly formed apartment with everything you need. The beach is a few minutes walk with a couple of bars, restaurants and small local shop. This property is in the flight path from the airport, but being a ground floor apartment it wasn't too obtrusive. The TV had a range of channels but only in Spanish; this reinforces my need to learn!!!
The owner was lovely, leaving wine and fruit for us - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
It is always very interesting to receive these comments, help to try to make it better every day. I really appreciate your time and comment. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andyk401
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, even better host!”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from a wonderful break in Alicante, Maria was such a wonderful and welcoming host,she came and got us from the airport, had fruit,wine and water for us in the apartment and shared her local knowledge with us.The apartment is 50 yards from the lovely sandy beach,also two supermarkets and restaurants nearby, only downside apartment was on flight path from airport, but no flights after midnight so slept well.bus stop is outside apartment to Alicante,1.45 euros and they run every 40 minutes .will definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquillity
Liked least: Airport noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2016
Thank you very much for your comment, this is something that appreciate very much because it is motivating and helps to improve every day. It is important for me that you feel welcome.
Would like to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas El...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just back from our trip to Alicante. The flat was just as described. It was clean and tidy and it suited our purpose.
Maria was an excellent host and she had done a lot of preparatory work for us before we arrived. My wife is celiac and has to have food glutton free. When we arrived Maria showed us where the 2 restaurants that had glutton free meals and also the supermarket that sold glutton free products that she had sought out for us. She also had a basket of fruit and a bottle of Cava for us on our arrival. The flat which is in Urbanova is 5 Kilometres from Alicante but is still classed as part of Alicante. The beach is great and the water was still warm enough to go into, well we just paddled along.
There is a good bus service from the flat to Alicante. It is the number 27 and is come every hour and the bus stop is 50 meters for the flat.
We had a great time and would certainly recommend this flat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thanks for such a nice review. I'm glad you liked the stay, always try to do the best to help. It was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali1903
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in great location for familes”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Maria is a lovely welcoming host and the apartment is clean, well kitted out and well located. The beautiful beach is a 2 minute walk away along with the supermarket and a selection of restaurants. Its ideal for a young family looking for a quite beach holiday. The regular bus to Alicante makes it simple to go out and explore the surrounding areas. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend staying here for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your comment. It is always a pleasure to receive such a lovely family with a beautiful baby. I am delighted if the apartment meets your expectations. Always we try.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRSkol
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Maria, the owner, met me at the airport and took me to the apartment - just a few minutes drive away. She also took be back to the airport on the last day. The apartment is really lovely with everything you need, including a small terrace, and just steps away from the blue flag beaches of Urbanova. There are restaurants and cafes along the seafront and a great little mini supermarket - all within a minute or two on foot. The weather was fabulous - high twenties to low thirties - first week of October. The bus stop into Alicante city centre and back is right outside the apartments and takes about 25 minutes each way. A very lovely, relaxing time which I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - so close to the beach
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Very grateful for your time and your descriptive comment. I try always my guests feel welcome, for me it is a pleasure to go to the airport and bringing you back, but it is not always possible, when I can is a great time to do so. Looking forward to see soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian C
2 reviews
“Super clean, very comfortable and close to everything you need.”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you so much Maria, we all had a lovely holiday. The apartment was super clean, very comfortable and close to everything you need. Thank you for your hospitality, gifts and kindness.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing