We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveler rating
1,053
520
166
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,053
520
166
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas bar dreamer room old town open plan bathroom rooftop pool bathroom area welcome drink five star hotel dvd player lovely hotel inner courtyard separate shower sliding door reception staff superior room street noise noisy at night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this excellent hotel. The location is good and in the heart of the historic part of the city, close to many bars, restaurants, shops. Alicante has a great beach which is only a few minutes walk away with a lovely promenade.
There is a good fairground close by which is great for young children.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but the had breakfast each morning which was very good and plenty of choice.
Excellent service from all the staff, all very friendly and happy to help.
We would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MIngym00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante with your family.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and our delicious buffet breakfast served every day until 11:00 a.m.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Very well situated this expensive hotel is also very noisy at least in the 1st floor over the restaurant. I spent two night and l regret that I have no view It's my mistake> At 100m mother hotel , cheaper offers a fabulous view. The restaurant is good.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ydshym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel in your last visit to Alicante.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the cuisine and service at Fondillón Restaurant.
On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the quality stay that you expected from our hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is in the city centre of Alicante at only minutes walking distance from the best Restaurants and Bars and the main attractions in Alicante, but unfortunatelly we do not have the luxury to have our rooms with sea view.
Again we would like to thank you for all your comments and your stay.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

We revisited the Amerigo for a third time, and standards are as high as our first visit. The staff were excellent - my husband had a major mishap, and the wonderful, friendly and efficient reception staff rang here, there and everywhere trying to help him.
Our room was pleasant - we always prefer a double balconied street view, and once the windows are closed, it is quiet.
I have to mention Ignacio, Diana and Christian who all gave extra help - we were and are very appreciative. Also Fernando, an absolute gentleman.
Antor, who I believe is the restaurant manager, went out of his way to cater for my Coeliac restrictions.
We hope to return, and look forward to seeing what GF food will be there next time.
Highly recommended

Room tip: Front facing rooms may be ‘noisy’ but definitely add to the holiday atmosphere.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us once again in your last visit to Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from Ignacio, Diana, Christian, Fernando, Aitor and all our staff.
Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a forth visit at the Hospes Amérigo or at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights in March . Fantastic staff all round . Great restaurant in the hotel.
Bar is well managed and the beer is kept well .
I would not stay anywhere else in Alicante as this place ticks all the boxes!
The cleaning staff need a mention because the hotel is immaculate through out !!
Breakfast is well worth having and the coffee is superb.
The only thing that I can moan about is that the bread knife needs upgrading on the breakfast buffet .. And that is all I can moan about !!!

Thanks to Miriam and all of the team on the front desk for being extremely helpful at all times. You all really make the hotel what it is .

Room tip: Balcony rooms are great
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooks56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff, Miriam at the Front Desk and also our buffet breakfast served everyday until 11:00 a.m.
We thank you for all your comments, that we will share with our Managers to follow up upon your experience.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Arrived following a stressful flight and was immediately transported into relaxation. Impressive lobby with a deep sense of calm and the welcome from Miriam and Jose was wonderful. Chilled glass of complimentary Cava and smiling reception with the offer to upgrade the room at a reasonable cost...what's not to like? Rooms spotless with a very comfortable and luxurious bed. Breakfast offering could lead you to overeat on a massive scale but I resisted the temptation to consume enough calories for an army to march on i.e. porridge and eggs any way you like. All in all a wonderful base to explore the bars and restaurants of Alicante from the upmarket El Portal to the wonderfully entertaining cheap tapas bar across from the Hotel. Both also highly recommended. Hotel Spa and rooftop pool and bar are stylish and well worth a look after a day of exploring Alicante. Really enjoyed the our stay which was helped enormously by the enthusiastic Miriam and Jose who gave good directions and recommendations so we could make the most of short break! Would definitely recommend. Observation that in no way made the stay less enjoyable was that some of the staff, whilst considerate and helpful seemed to be in training which led to a little confusion with regard to adding parking charge to our bill which was soon remedied.

Room tip: 106 worked well for me!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joblot_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Guest,
The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante.
We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay, specially the genuine hospitalilty and service from all our staff and Miriam and Jose at the Front Desk and our delicious buffet breakfast served every day until 11:00 a.m.
We thank you for all your comments, that we will most surely share with our Managers to follow up upon your experience.
Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at any of our nine Hospes Hotels in Spain.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco Capó
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews