We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”
Review of Abba Centrum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abba Centrum Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

A very clean hotel, close to the bus station and airport bus stop.
Only problem was it was the May BAnk Holiday and eberywhere was closed.
Would highly reccommend this hotel.
The staff are very friendly and efficent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mairin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    388
    85
    16
    13
See reviews for
86
430
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spaceous and friendly. After staying a couple of days at the hotel I discovered it is #1 Tripadvisor hotel in Alicante, which was no surprise. It is located centrally in the quiet southern part of the city, with underground parking attached. I was happy to find out as getting a parking place on the street is close to impossible. There is a large supermarket just across the street. A fine room service breakfast with fresh fruits cost 13 euro, which is a reasonable price. Bathroom is more than average standard and with spa.

Cons are free but very slow wi-fi, no water kettle for making coffee and no balcony.

Very good value for money, highly recommendable.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Oletho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Efficient, business style hotel next to Alicante shopping area .
All seemed spotlessly clean.
Service was very friendly - cost was very competitive for the amenities the hotel provides.
This is a functional hotel - don t go there if you are looking for bags of character but suited us perfectly.
We did find the building quite noisy at night - especially footsteps from floor above
Late check out for 15 euro was a real bonus as we had a late flight home

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful venue for a company function. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were well equipped just as we had asked for and the decorations and meals were first class.
Apart from a problem with parking, the hotel is in a great central location to walk to various attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a family holiday in Alicante in April 2013 and we stayed for 1 night in Abba Centrum. The location is great. It is easily reachable with car from A7 (Alicante-Valencia), train or bus from airport. It is very centrally located and also near the beach, You can walk everywhere.

We had a room for 3 adults, though we are 2 adults and 2 small kids. Room (622) was big enough for 3 beds and a baby cot and baby trolls. Good bathroom, minibar and all You need. Superb breakfast, great for "english" and/or health enthusiasts. If You don´t take breakfast there are plenty of cafes etc just in same block. Also Mercadona-supermarket is across the street.

Hotel also has small but do-able gym with normal and turkish saunas, free for hotel clients. During low season it is possible to have saunas for Your family or just two of You, if You get lucky...

Parking takes 13,50€/day. Staff is very helpfull. Beautiful bar with nice terrace (no sunshine though).

Room Tip: Room towards atrium (like 622) is quiet but doesn´t have a view. Allthough, if You take a room to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel - chosen because of reviews on this site - and it was certainly a good choice. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and we would certainly stay there again. The staff could not have been more helpful at all times. there is a small gym and sun loungers on the roof terrace which all looked very nice although we did not find time to use them. We did not try the breakfast buffet as we do not eat a lot of breakfast but there are many small cafes close by where you can get a coffee and a croissant or similar for 2 or 3 euros. The location of the hotel is good as you can walk to anywhere in Alicante within 15 minutes, there is a supermarket just across the street and the bus to/from the airport stops just a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are similar. None have interesting views as this is a city centre hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAN1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

So we arrived at the hotel on a bank holiday/Saints day and the restuarant was shut, although there was a decent room service choice, which sounded ok, but we wanted to eat out after the flight. More later.

Back to the hotel - the reception staff were very friendly and courteous, the hotel seemed generally very nice and the room was a good size, comfortable and good value for money. I'd stay there again.

Out of the hotel, turning left, and up one street on the left, was a local chinese restaurant. They spoke no English (we speak no Spanish), and we were the only people in (bank holiday, remember, so everything shut) and the ambience wasn't the best. BUT, the food was outtanding, the value even more so and the wine so very very cheap. We had starters, 3 delicious mains, great service and...well, I shan't say how many bottles, but frankly too many!

All for 45 euros including a 5 euro tip. Brilliant..., oh, and a good hotel too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RJ65213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
NH Alicante
#3 of 50 in Alicante
645 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 50 in Alicante
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 50 in Alicante
1,478 reviews
AC Hotel Alicante
#8 of 50 in Alicante
801 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 50 in Alicante
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Centrum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Centrum Hotel

Property: Abba Centrum Hotel
Address: Calle Pintor Lorenzo Casanova 31-33, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#4 Family Hotel in Alicante
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#5 Business Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Centrum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 1.5 km of Postiguet Beach and Santa Barbara Castle, this stylish hotel in central Alicante offers a sauna, gym and hamman. The furnished solarium with showers. Featuring modern decor, all rooms at the Abba Centrum Alicante have air conditioning, free WiFi and a flat-screen TV. Some also have a hydromassage bath. The Abba Centrum serves a complet buffet breakfast on restaurant and the chill out terrace "Centrum Space" and a Library with our book collection (+ 1300), while the Centrum Restaurant offers Author and Mediterranean cuisine. A snack bar in the lobby shows sports events on a large-screen TV and art exhibition. The hotel is set in Alicante's shopping area. The Abba has easy access to the A-7 motorway and is a 15-minute drive from Alicante Airport. The city's train and bus stations are 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Centrum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Centrum Alicante
Hotel Abba Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing