We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May Moraira Holiday”

The Ribs Bar Moraira
Ranked #873 of 1,337 Restaurants in Alicante
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“May Moraira Holiday”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Always go to Moraira in May a little cold this year but the food at vthe ribs bar is always fantastic. The steaks are cooked to perfection and always tender. This year i had a double dealer with ribs and chicken fantastic. Good service always but you may have to book in peak season.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    8
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benissa, Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“combo deleight”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Visited the ribs bar shortly after re-opening, visited with son and two of his friends. we all had ribs and steak combo.....cooked to perfection ample portion and 4 men left well satisfied. great value, great food...will be going back soon

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 952049jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Real Ribs”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We always go to the Ribs Bar when we're in this part of Spain, and it didn't disappoint-consistently good ribs, attentive service, and a full bar; what more could you ask for?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank h2odel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
406 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“In bed for 4 days apart from two days on the bathroom floor”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I got a ribs take away from here last Friday night.
This made me one of the sickest I can ever remember in my life. The place had just opened back up after being shut down for "ventilation" problems apparently.
I was crippled on my bathroom floor for two days solid.
I would never go back to this place again. I was that ill I was close to leaving a video diary for my nearest and dearest.

To rate the food if you want to take the risk, the portion size was good, ribs were dry and not worth 12e even if they didn't almost kill me. Many places to eat better with better ribs

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorairaNum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ribs Bar Moraira also viewed

 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to The Ribs Bar Moraira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing