We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just popped in for one and stayed 'til closing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alioli

Alioli
Ranked #230 of 1,286 Restaurants in Alicante
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just popped in for one and stayed 'til closing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

It was my friend's birthday and we decided to call in on our way out on the town. We were staying just a few metres away and had fancied a nice glass of wine to start our evening. We sat at the bar as it was fairly busy. The wine was great and soon we were on our third or fourth glass with an assortment of meats and cheeses. The food is delicious and so we ended up staying there all evening. The staff were excellent and even sorted out a surprise birthday cake while my friend was at the loo and the whole place sang happy birthday to her. The cake was delicious, as were the whiskies and we finally left at closing time having not ventured very far but had the most amazing evening. I would highly recommend and look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyhotelinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice little tapas bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We went to Alioli to have a few wines and tapas before dinner. Lot's of wines to choose. Very friendly staff. It's a little and nice bar to have your drinks and tapas. In particular the octopus in oil was yummi!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roz1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great little wine bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good choice of wine by the glass and possibility to have plates of ham etc - very grown up place. Would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mboro. UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A little gem. Excellent choice of reasonably priced wines. Food is probably slightly expensive compared to traditional tapas bars, but it's definitely worth it. One of my favourite bars and places to eat in Alicante without a doubt.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank badabingdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The very best in Tapas and Wine!!! Go Go Go!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We love this little bar it is fun great food great staff amazing wine and atmosphere. I think the Tapas is as good as it gets all made fresh. The Spanish love it and much past 9-30 and you can't get in it is small and intimate.

Just go, you will not be dissapointed. If your spanish is not up to much just say "feed me!"

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alioli also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Alioli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing