We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, with a great host”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Dining Area/Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen Balcony
Bathroom
Apartment Building located in the Historic centre
Double Bedroom 2
Kitchen
El Postiguet beach - just 5 minutes walk from the apartment!
The Explanada - iconic waterfront walkway
San Juan Beach - just 20 minutes bus or tram ride away
Barrio of Santa Cruz - tiny streets just above the apartment location
Nearby Plaza de Santa Faz - full of cafes, bars and restaurants
Marina, city and castle from the port
Museum of Modern Art - 2 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna R
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, with a great host”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A friend and I stayed at this apartment in central Alicante for 4 nights in May. Jonathan, the owner, gave us directions from the airport and met us at the bus stop next to the port to take us to the apartment, which was only 5 minutes walk. This made our arrival completely stress free. The apartment is lovely, two double bedrooms with very comfortable beds and cotton sheets. A very well equipped kitchen and living room and a great bathroom with a very fancy shower!! What was nice was that there was olive oil, salt, pepper, herbs for cooking and tea in for u to use. Jonathan had also put water, milk and orange juice in the fridge. Things like that make such as difference.
The location is perfect. The town beach, which is very nice, is just 5 minutes walk away as is the market and metro stop. Buses are also excellent and very cheap. We loved the old town which is where the apartment is situated. Full of character with plenty of places to eat at very reasonable prices.
It was very quiet most of the time but on Friday night a lot of young people come to the area to socialise - until quite late. They are not rowdy or aggressive, just loudly chatty. It wouldn't put me off going again at all, but some people might find it a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facilities in the apartment
Liked least: Noise on the Friday night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thebhoytr...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near the airport bus stop, beach, trams, restaurants and esplanade. Very modern, spotlessly clean, good wi fi and spacious. Owner very helpful on directions and things to do. Don't miss the castle view on rooftop of apartment at night. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagsMag
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back after a great week in Alicante. Jonathan was really helpful with providing information, recommendations for restaurants and meeting us from the bus and taking us to the apartment. The apartment itself is really bright and airy and very well maintained and clean. There was lots of really nice touches like fresh sunflowers on the table, milk, juice and water in the fridge and croissants and tea and coffee. As Jonathan had lived in the apartment so it is very well equipped. The bed was really comfortable and the area was quite but within a couple of minutes walk to the centre of everything. Would recommend this apartment and plan a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonasurfe...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent just over a week in this apartment & had an outstanding stay. We were delighted with the standard of the accommodation, furnishing & location. It contained all the amenities of a home from home including a welcome pack of wine, milk, juice, fruit, pastries etc. Exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Alicante. The old town was very quiet during the week and became very lively towards the weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klairem47
1 review
“Brilliant stay!”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have just came back from a weekend away with my boyfriend. This apartment was ideal. Close to airport just a 20mins bus ride. Jonathon the owner met us at the harbour and walked us to the apartment, giving us a guides tour on the way. Very helpful man. Apartment was beautiful, clean bright and very welcoming. For feburary we had gorgeous weather too. Perfect weekend getaway- would definitely recommend this place to a friend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colinniko
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place to stay !!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this apartment only 2 days but I loved it from the moment we went in. Very clean and fresh and very modern. Beautiful bathroom! So near to the city centre and 5 mins walk from the beach, loads of shops and restaurants! Direct bus from Alicante Airport takes 15-20 mins. Bus stop is within 5 mins walk from apartment. Perfect location and a perfect place. Jonathan was sooo helpful and kind - that's how it suppose to be everywhere! We wanted to go to a good Italian restaurant so I called Jonathan and he quickly explained me how to get to a nice one and very near to our apartment! We were very upset we had to leave but next time we are coming back for longer. Now the only place we wanted to stay at is Jonathan's apartment. Anyone considering to stay at his place - you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addicts
South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this location. Last September my daughter, husband and myself stayed in the two-bedroom apartment but this time opted for the 1 bedroom place as just the two of us were there for the Hogueras (amazing!!). I am so reluctant to advise everyone to book with Jonathan as it may mean that we we will be unable to return in the future! Both apartments are so very well stocked with all the essentials (and believe me, we have stayed in Spanish apartments costing over 1400 euros where the owners provided just 2 loo rolls for a two week stay!). The lower and upper terraces in Atico 2 are lovely with views over the Santa Barbara Castle and the peaceful convent to the rear. Jonathan is vey knowledgeable and always there should you need him. Good bars/restaurants/supermarket/fresh food market/nightlife/tram/buses are all on the doorstep and Postiguet beach is a ten minute stroll away. Did I mention wi-fi was also included in the rental price? With such brilliant accommodation what more could you ask for - Jonathan, we'll be back again and again and again........ ;-)))))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terraces
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing