We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful lessons and a beautiful stable”
Review of Rancho La Ofra

Rancho La Ofra
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseback Riding through Guadalest Valley, Costa Blanca. Let us take you along the banks of River Guadalest and through the unspoilt mountains of the Costa Blanca. Individual tours: max. 4 Persons can take part! You do not have to be an experienced horse rider to take part on one of our guided excursions. Your horse will go in the pace 'walk' during the hack. After the tour snacks and drinks will be served for free! Important Information: The total duration of a tour is approx. 2.5 Hrs. Number of participants: min. 2 Persons, max. 4 Persons. Minimum age required on excursion is 12 years old. We also offer dressage and show jumping lessons for beginners and advanced students, arranged in either groups or private classes.
Aalsmeer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful lessons and a beautiful stable”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We (Wendy, Sascha, Carola and Shadee) had a wonderful time while riding at Rancho la Ofra. While we did go on a beautiful hack, we also enjoyed the lessons. Tanja’s instructions are very clear and all of us agree that when you are riding at Rancho la Ofra, you can learn a lot in just a couple of weeks. Wendy and Shadee also participated in a jumping lesson, which they both loved. The horses are all trustable and well-trained, making it easier to focus on your own posture. Everyone at the stable was also very nice, especially when Jochem drove into the mountains, to bring us an extra drink. We would highly recommend the stable and are looking forward to be back as soon as possible!

Wendy, Sascha, Carola and Shadee
The Netherlands

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho-La-Ofra, Inhaber at Rancho La Ofra, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    24
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Rural Spain on horseback”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our hack. Having not ridden before, we were given a great introduction on horse riding and our saddles were adjusted to suit. The hack took us along comfortable tracks through citrus groves at a very liesurely pace so we could enjoy the lovely scenery. As we had no transport we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Thanks for a wonderful day out.
Mark and Lesley.....we will return.

Helpful?
4 Thank topspark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho-La-Ofra, Inhaber at Rancho La Ofra, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service for a family trip”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a great morning's hack with Tanja, riding through orange and other fruit groves. We had ridden once before and went on the beginners route, I would love to return and do a more challenging ride.
After the ride we had a bar b q at the ranch an excellent meat feast.
In all a very enjoyable trip with excellent hosts, thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho-La-Ofra, Inhaber at Rancho La Ofra, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spectacular day”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was at Rancho La Ofra with my wife who absolutely loves horseriding and nature on a tip from a felow traveler .I have to admit that I was a bit hesitant because horses is not my thing but after talking to tanya I felt at ease .the horses they use are very safe and the trails they choose make you feel part of nature. those are my wife's words ,for me the barbeque when you come back hungry was a lifesaver .A very good value and an wonderful day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ernesto d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho-La-Ofra, Inhaber at Rancho La Ofra, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi Ernesto, we hope that you'll visit us when you are back in Europe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great experience, lovely setting and everyone we met was extremely friendly. We had only ridden once before so were given a few goes around the training area and given some much needed tips. We then had a great couple of hours on our very trusted horses going through orange groves and with a backdrop of great mountain views. A great day trip.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Inhaber at Rancho La Ofra, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for this nice entry! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho La Ofra also viewed

Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Rancho La Ofra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing