We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almirante Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Complejo San Juan(San Juan de Alicante)
View Hotel
Hotel Abril(San Juan de Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Daniya Alicante(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albahia(Alicante)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
147
149
82
14
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
149
82
14
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopalicante townrelaxed weekendbeans and scrambled egggreat beach locationstretches for milesextra large bedseconds walksafe keyreception area and barfollow the roadconstruction workcosta blancatram takesswimming poolhotel restaurantopposite the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 424 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel quiet and in safe surroundings but no restaurants nearby but very easy to take tram to alicante city centre ( 15 mins 1, 45 euro) and a very nice little seaside resort called El
Campello with many nice restaurants only 10 mins away.
Staff very friendly and helpful . Nice pool area . We had a room that was renovated and i would recommend to book standard room not econony.
Breakfast a bit boring ..no fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holiday041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel quiet and in safe surroundings but no restaurants nearby but very easy to take tram to alicante city centre ( 15 mins 1, 45 euro) and a very nice little seaside resort called El
Campello with many nice restaurants only 10 mins away.
Staff very friendly and helpful . Nice pool area . We had a room that was renovated and i would recommend to book standard room not econony.
Breakfast a bit boring ..no fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Myself and 4 girlfriends stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time falling out of the hotel onto the beach..... Literally! Our room was an inter connecting family suite but was extremely noisy as a result of the plumbing. The surrounding rooms ablutions gave us very sleepless nights.... Avoid room 202! That said the room was well appointed clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was simple and plentiful lunch was lovely but we wernt impressed with our Sunday night meal. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and if asked if we would go again then yes definitely!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallywestwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fantastic hotel, great staff ( look out for the waiter from Wigan, a real character). Location could not be better for the beach and tram stop. Altogether a fab place, pleasantly surprised by its charm! Breakfast also great, evening meal menu was set menus, not the best food we has in Alicante but reasonable for the price! Best place to eat is the restaurant on the beach right in front of the hotel, Domingos. Best to precook as from 1330, it is fully booked with locals!!

Only minor complaint, we were in room 202 and the plumbing system from next door was very very noisey. We could hear the next rooms ablutions all night long .....

Room Tip: Not room 202 plumbing system very loud ...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon July '13.

Getting There:
From the airport, get bus C6 (the stop is just to the right of the exit doors) into Plaza Del Mar.
Price: €2.90 per ticket. The bus stops at the same stop as the #22 bus, and right next to the #21 stop (like 8 steps away). From here you have three options, the L3 tram, (we didn't use this as the 'Costa Blanca' stop is about 500m from the hotel so no price, sorry). The 22 bus, which stops in Plaza De La Coruna (about 400m away), or the 21 bus, which stops about 100m away on Avenida Niza. With bags, there's really only one choice. Bus prices are €1.45 per ticket. Total trip time C6-21 was about 40 minutes.

Checking In:
We arrived just after 1pm, and were told they would prepare our room, but it would be an hour, our bags were put into a secure luggage room, and we sat outside with a drink until the receptionist came and got us at 2.15pm. We were given the WiFi code (the range covered the whole of the hotel that we went to), and directed to our room.

Room:
The room was clean and tidy, though a bit basic, there was no kettle (stick a few on reception and have them available upon request!!!) and our double bed was actually two single beds pushed together. Upon asking they said that all the beds were like this, though I'm not so sure, it didn't really bother us but would be worth checking with the hotel first. There was no information card in the room (telephone numbers, room service available, details about the facilities etc.) but it's simple enough to ask. The bathroom had a great shower, a few toiletries (replaced upon request), a bath towel and hand towel each, a bidet towel and a small floor 'towel' (all replaced if you leave them in the bath, and left if you hang them up to save the environment). A couple of plug sockets were available for phone chargers etc. There was a little noise from other rooms on one night, but we are in the habit of taking ear-plugs wherever we go (bad experience elsewhere.... don't ask) so it didn't bother us.

Facilities:
The pool is open from 10.30am, can't remember the closing time, we never stayed there for that long, I think it was around 8pm. There is a little hut selling drinks and snacks and playing music throughout the day. As stated there aren't a massive amount of loungers, but we never saw all of them full at once, so I'd say the amount was just right.

Food:
Acceptable. Breakfast was nice, fruit, yoghurt, cereal (with warm milk, get there early if you want it cold), bread/toast, bacon/frankfurters/scrambled eggs, ham/cheese/salami. We had one evening meal here, and one lunch. It felt a little over-priced (or under-supplied) for what we got at the evening meal, but it would feel wrong to say anything more negative as it was by no means 'bad'. All staff are friendly and attentive.

Location:
The number one selling point by far. The beach is reached with a 2 minute walk, you can rent a lounger and parasol: €3.50 each lounger, €3.50 for a parasol (the vendor is Dutch, and is great to talk to. The hut is straight in front of the hotel), or you can buy a parasol from one of the nearby shops (about €5-€10 depending on what you get) and stick it in the sand yourself (all locals do this with their folding chairs) and take some towels to lie on.

Getting into Alicante is easy, jump on the 21 bus into Plaza Del Mar, it takes about 20 minutes.

Overall:
It was a lovely place to stay, and we'll be going again. The whole area is fantastic, and the hotel provides a great base to explore it.

Room Tip: If you want a true sea view, you need to pay extra for a corner room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews