We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
50
126
96
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
126
96
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean minute walk old town city centre euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 324 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Pretty tacky - mouldy bathroom tile grout and the shower curtain edges were black. Plastic flooring in the bedroom, thin towels and no soft chairs either in the room or in the bar/lounge to relax in.

Food was quite good and drinks not over priced, but lacking in atmosphere - however, for a cheap stay you can't expect the world!

We booked for 3 nights at €47/night, but decided to stay an extra night and were charged €64 - a bit annoyed!

Room tip: No the best
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simonrose40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you spent on writing us as this is of great value for us.
Regarding the maintenance issues, we are really sorry and will take all your information into account. In relation to the floor, we changed it some time ago and put down wooden flooring in all our rooms.
On the other hand, we are sorry to know that our extra night price was annoying for you but we would like to inform you that prices are not the same if you take some internet offer in advance than if you make a last minute reservation.
Thank you once again for your review regarding your stay.
Best regards,

Delphine F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Overnight stopover. Have stayed in many Campanile hotels and this one is rather tired. Our room although non smoking smelt musty with engrained tobacco smell.. we were kept awake by a group drinking and shouting in a nearby room and in the corridor. Breakfast very average but with attentive staff. Good undercover parking.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Good morning dear customer,
We would like to thank you for sending your comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
First of all, we are sorry to know that your stay was not as satisfying as you expect. We would like to inform you that we are carrying out some maintenance issues in our hotel over this year.
We will take all your comments into account.
Thank you once again for your review.
Best regards,

Delphine F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018 via mobile

Close to the aeroport bus station. Affordable hotel with good location. Breakfast is not included but can be bought for 8 €. Nice and helpful staff. Clean. Recommended. 20 min walk to the fortress and Old town.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Josefine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Good moning,
We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel as it is very helpful for us.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was convenient to you.
We hope you can stay with us in your next visits to Alicante.

Best regards,

Delphine F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Do not bother to stay here, on checking in they had messed up our booking we had booked 4 nights, they only had us down for three. The air conditioning doesn't work at all, the breakfast costing 8 euros is awful and don't bother asking for more tea and coffee as both times I asked I was rudely told no it is a courtesy and not a free service, I was hardly asking for the world but merely a few tea bags!! I have never experienced such rude service at any hotel I have ever stayed at and I can assure you I will never return to or recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank F6494EIchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for sending us your comments regarding your current stay. We really apreciate our customers' opinion as they are very valued for us.
First of all, we have talked with our staff regarding your check in and have verified that, certainly, there was a mistake with the room nights of your booking that was sorted out inmediatly.
On the other hand, we would like to inform you that our central air-conditioning/heating system changes twice a year. Once at the end of April (heating to air-conditioning) and at the end of October(air-conditioning to heating) so, currently, you get heating.
Regarding the breakfast, we would like to inform you that it costs 8€/person and it is a buffet breakfast so you can take tea and coffee as many times you desire. It is possible there was a missunderstanding between our buffet breakfast and the courtesy tray you have in your room which is free and reinstated once a day, every morning, by the housekeeping service.
However, we are really sorry to know that your stay is not completely satisfactory and would like to remind you that our reception is open 24 hours a day just in case you require anything.

Delphine Fernández
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

I can't comment on value for money as our insurance company paid for our stay but i can say the staff at the hotel were so helpful and fantastic. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The room was clean and spacious.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank samh4537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is crucial and they do all their best.

We do hope you come back soon.

Best Regards,

Delphine Fernandez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews