We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holidays”
other travelers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Pool & Palm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Pool & Palm
Pool & sunbeds
Pool
Pool in the evening
BBQ
Lounge
Dinning room
Kitchen
Pantry
Double Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
Bathroom
Twin
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 en-suite
Pool late afternoon
Garden & view
View
Orihuela
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Alicante, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rowan R
1 review
“Best Holidays”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was one of the best holidays I have ever had. It was everything I wanted in a holiday, the hot sun, the peace and quiet away from the madding crowds, sipping cocktails around the pool and relaxing with my family. I loved exploring the little town of La Murada and going to the Sunday market. The cave house is the perfect place for an art retreat, and I would have loved to stay for a month or more and spent more time painting. The owners, who live above the property, were great hosts and were more than helpful. A hire car is a must if you want to get about and see things in the area. I would certainly recommend this wonderful getaway and hope to come back with my family again some time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure meeting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oliver F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I was looking for”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Cave House ticked all the boxes for my holiday. Cool enough to dip in and out of on some seriously hot days, +40C most of the days I was there. All the amenities you need are available and the house is nice and spacious. The outside area is more than adequate and I've never known a pool as warm in all the times I have been to Spain.

La Murada has more than enough bars and restaurants and the market on the Sundays was extremely busy. The house is on the outskirts of the town so if you want to be out and about a car really is essential, but the owners had no qualms about running us into town the night we wanted to be able to have a drink, negating anyone having to worry about driving.

There's a new Carrefour on the edge on Orihuela (about 15/20 minutes drive) which provides more choice than the local supermarkets, and Orihuela itself is a nice little town. Find the Tranvia Cafe in the square, the food is exquisite.

At night the house comes into its own as you are able to sit under glorious skys away from civilisation in total peace and tranquility.

The owners were brilliant all the time we were there with nothing being too much and it was a pleasure for us to spend two evenings with them over drinks up on their terrace at the back.

We couldn't have been happier.

Oliver.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Many thanks for the great review, it was lovely having you here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James S
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely incredible place to stay. The most peaceful holiday I've ever had. Claire and Martin are two of the nicest most welcoming people you could ever wish to meet. I look forward to coming back again. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolated location but close to towns and citys
Liked least: No mention of the property owners staying above me in the advert.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved how spacious and private it was.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing