We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed for one night in Sept 2011. The room was quite small but adequate. Free air con was very good and the hotel was very clean. Good hotel in a great location, close to the old town, castle and to the beach and shops. Very good value for the price. They also have on site parking which was handy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    192
    134
    34
    14
See reviews for
69
211
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Very close to beach, uphouse staff are fantastic!! But that bloody night club across the road, 4 nights of our stay! It's not the music, but the crowd arriving and leaving! On the Saturday night it started at 12 and did not finish till 6 in the morning!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel, as far as possible away from that nightclub as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easilypleased1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The hotel is very central to everything you need in Alicante Old Town, only 2 mins from the beach, 2 mins from the marina and esplanade and 5 mins to the streets off the Ramblas for dinner / drinks.

We arrived after a late flight and the check in was smooth. We had requested a twin room but were given a (very small) double, we asked to be switched to a twin which they did immediately and without and fuss. The room was much larger and therefore a lot more comfortable.

Breakfast was a bit chaotic, the dining room was quite small and it was self serve. However, there was a large selection of fruits, juices, breads, meat, cheeses and pastries.

The room was clean and tidy, the maids came in every day. The air con unit was quite old, so was quite noisy. Sometimes it was too cold and others too hot - difficult to get it just right.

The Tryp served us well when we were there and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin to get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This hotel is the perfect balance of economy & luxury! We didn't want to spend too much, but didn't want to stay in a dump either - and this place was perfect! The room was a decent size (enough for two American women with all of our stuff! We had two huge suitcases as we were there for a week). Our room looked out over the street with two bars, but contrary to what other reviewers have written, it was not loud at all (then again, we also stayed out quite late ourselves). It's a 2 minute walk to beautiful Postiguet beach, the Esplanade (the touristy area of Alicante with a lot of restaurants), the Harbour and El Barrio (the old city filled with tons of alleyways filled with a million more restaurants, bars and clubs!) The front desk was always extremely helpful. Housekeeping was available everyday to change the sheets, sweep the floor of all the sand you inevitably track in and give you new towels. Even the bathroom was nice (large size, large mirror, shower with great pressure..)

The only cons: We asked for a 2 bed room, but they were right next to each other with no room to move them apart, so we may as well have asked for a 1 bed room. It was VERY difficult & rare to find something on the tv in english. The bathroom needed a fan for the steam from the shower. Would have opened the window, but the shower curtain didn't wrap the entire way around the shower!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is so well placed close to beach, public transport, town. We caught the C6 bus from Alicante Airport 5.30 euros for 2 people, get off at the last stop and the hotel is less than a min walk away. Breakfast good, cold selection but varied, coffee plentlyfull.
Went to Benidorm for the day using the Tram system at the bottom of the street from hotel. Easy to use and frequent.
No english spoken, menu's in spanish so take a phrase book... but this adds to the fantastic feel of Alicante, will def be going again.......................

Room Tip: small, clean good shower, no english chanels on t.v.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Booked through late rooms a twin room, when we arrived late at night were told that there were no twin rooms in their hotel so we were actually staying in their sister hotel which is next door. Upgraded to a junior suite, big balcony, and seperate sitting room with make up single bed. Very clean and tidy, PERFECT location for the Postiguet beach, literally a 2 minute walk to the sand. Also PERFECT location for the old town, restaurants, bars and clubs, just a few streets behind the hotel. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was served in Tryp Ciudad and was great value for money - best Spanish Omelette I've ever had!!! Will definately be staying again. Didn't find noise a problem - but then experience has taught me to always travel with ear plugs anyway!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Stayed here in may 2010 courtesy of easyjet after they cancelled our flight.
The staff were friendly and check in was fast, The lifts in the hotel require a room key to operate so this give a sence of security.
The rooms were of reasonable size and comfortably furnished with a king size bed sofa an lcd tv with international channels and mini bar, free wifi was available in all areas. The bathrooms were well equiped with a hairdryer and lots of free branded personal hygene products. The rooms and public areas were clean and tidy.
The restaraunt serves continental breakfast with coffee tea and fruit juices.
The hotel is located 50m from the marina and beaches across the main road, There are plenty of good restaraunts nearby as well as shops and bars.
Check out was at 12pm but our flights were not untill 10pm the staff took our luggage from us and sealed them with tamperproof plastic tags and kept them for us while we enjoyed our day in alicante upon return to the hotel they called taxi's for us to the airport and returned our luggage a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lostyeti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,458 reviews
NH Alicante
#3 of 49 in Alicante
626 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alicante
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel

Property: Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel
Address: Calle Gravina 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante provides the finest hotel location in the city thanks to its proximity to the most popular attractions and venues in the city for both business and leisure travellers. Easily reachable from all of the main highways into Alicante thanks to a location behind the Plaza del Mar, next to Postiguet Beach on one side and the Explanada de Espa??a on the other, a promenade which runs along almost the whole length of the Alicante seafront. Next to the Marina and Casino and a great choice of restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. 150 m from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento and City Hall and with an easy walk to the city centre and its shops and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Ciudad De Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing