We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
146
203
164
61
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
146
203
164
61
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break balcony overlooking the golf course the hotel staff good size the underground car park relaxing break spa facilities spacious rooms large hotel sea front tram tlc balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 634 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful setting on golf course. Large hotel looks impressive. Convenient for tram. Very helpful reception staff especially male receptionist. BUT many down sides poor breakfast eg hot food was luke warm, fruit - rotten grapes served one day which were ready to throw out, coffee machine temperamental sometimes luke warm rather than hot drinks - restaurant could all be vastly improved. No tea making facilities in rooms which is extremely rare in 4 star hotels. Only one TV English channel CTN news but most of the time the channel did not function. Rooms not deep cleaned eg dust accumulated on bedhead and under furniture. Nothing to do in hotel. Inside pool closed for maintenance looking at previous reports it has been closed for the last 3 months - no work was seen to be going on. The hotel has the potential to vastly improve its facilities. It is under par for a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for taking your time in this very constructive comment.
We have located your accomodation and we are glad to know that you were with us for 3 days so thank you again for trust in us.

We are surprised by your feedback on breakfast because it is very complete; It has detox zone, sweet, salty, a good variety of drinks and seasonal natural fruits, that is the reason why in some moments it is more mature than in others.

We regret that you could not enjoy the pool because of improvements that will end in a few days looking to a better weather.

On the other hand we need to let you know that Hotel Alicante Golf is in the middle of a beautiful golf course and very close to the beach so, although the room service does its job very well, it is difficult to control the powder of nature.

We are very grateful to you for having also commented on the issues that you liked, such as our staff, because we are very proud of our team and it is a pleasure to know that it is reflected in our clients.

We work hard every day to improve in all aspects.

We hope that in your next stay you can also comment to our staff all your appreciations, to put solution at the same time.

A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very oldfasion and the breakfast is dissepointment ni good breakfast its stinks smells of sewer i reccomend other better and cleaner hotels in alicante for me never go back again the pool is nit working at all the only thing what was nice was the golf place to hit some balls

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hasis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

This hotel does nothing seriously wrong, but nothing right either!
The atmosphere of the whole hotel is of emptiness and lack of soul. The staff seem bored and uninterested in the guests, with the exception of the female part of Reception staff, who were all great. Cleanliness of the rooms are so-so but the biggest let-down was breakfast. The breakfast room has zero atmosphere and the staff are cleaning cutlery and crockery with the back room door open so all you hear in the whole breakfast room is very noisy clanking of dishes being done. I asked if there was a possibility to turn on some music ( to drown out some of the noise ) and was told maintenance had been called... no music was ever on during our 6 day stay. The food for breakfast was not that nice. Very dry hot dishes and so much sweet stuff, cakes and pastries, boring cereal. Most clients are here for golf ( my guess ) and would prefer healthier options. Plus for eggs to be cooked to order and a decent amount of fresh fruit on the buffet.

Generally, the decor is dated and no facilities were usable. The indoor pool, the spa pool and the gym were closed for maintenance. We had been told of this in advance, however. When we asked what was available to guests the woman at Reception said we could get a discount at a local sports centre. Good to know, it would have been nice if we had been told about this at check-in. The outdoor pool was, apparently, open, but so dirty and full of duck-poo and leaves that you would not want to think of using it.

On the positive side, the location is very good for golf and we found the golf course operation excellent. The pro shop staff were good as well as all the guys in the buggy shed, polite and thoughtful.

Sorry to say, though, I would not re-book or recommend to friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maria_18golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlicanteGolf, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear Maria,

First of all, thanks for your contributions, we have taken note of it and we have included to our breackfast menu and now we offer detox juices for athletes. And also, from your suggestions, we play without any lack, ambient music to give atmosphere.

Our quality system for clients is improving every day and in addition to improving in details such as ambient music or gastro menu, we have also done it in our general information service.

Thank you again, because we appreciate your constructive feedback so we can improve better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was a bit worn down. Old rooms, bad lighting. Very quite around, barely even vara drivning by. Breakfast was ok but not more.
Staff was nice and accomodating. They have a spa but it was under renovation when we were there.
It was nice to just go down the elevators to the garage and catch a buggy and go out to the golf course, a big plus. The bar could be open a bit longer though.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 330niclask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect spot for the beach and golf. The hotel itself is part of a golf course. Lovely views and never to busy or loud. Lovely for a relaxing break with a few games of golf and day trips to the sorounding areas. Would recomend to anyone who likes peace and quiet with hardly any children in sight.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joolsandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews