We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alicante Golf
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bargain”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by other reviews the course is in very good nick .although a bit to challenging for us high handicappers water everywhere .breakfast is just what you would expect everything is there toast boiled egg's etc no full English but more than enough to get you started. Big thanks to the reception staff as I left my wedding ring in the safe didn't notice until I was on the plane home they made arrangements for it to be posted to me .Could have quite easily have said it wasn't in the safe .would definitely go back ps it's better than the pennina golf course in Portugal.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shilly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your remarks about our facilities & service. One of our main goals is to give an excellent assistance from our staff, trying our guests feel like at home.

As you are golfers, please do not hesitate to ask for special offers and special green fees that we launch in different seasons of the year.

Hoping see you soon again, we wish you a very good summer.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    151
    123
    40
    37
See reviews for
122
164
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the hotel. not in the busiest area and the traffic could be horrendous but the hotel and staff were top rank. the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. the rooms although small and lacking some basic amenities like a kettle but this is a minor issue as our stay was very good. The golf course was in great condition and we all enjoyed playing it. however the staff in the golf bar left a sour taste as they were less than friendly and the bar was less than sociable. it is a course and hotel we will certainly return to. many thanks..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Good morning!

Thank you very much for taking your time to write so nice words about Hotel Husa Alicante.

We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in our facilities. We will communicate your remarks about staff to the golf bar. If you come back, please be so kind to contact me inmediatly in case you sense it again, as service is totally essential for us.

We take advantage of the opportunity to inform you that we have special green fees for guests of the hotel in Alicante Golf and that we usually launch packages promotions.

We remain at your disposition for any need you can have in the future.

Hoping see you very soon again,

Celia Trives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My Husband and I have just had a week at this hotel, where we combined our break with 4 rounds of golf.

The hotel is lovely, very clean and modern. When we checked in the staff on reception were very helpful and pleasent.

Our room was on the third floor and was nice, and appeared to be recently refurbished. The bathroom was dated and could do with being modernised. The walls however are thin, we were regularly woken up by our neighbours comings and goings not to mention the snoring!!!

The view from the room was lovely, overlooking the golf course, the only disappointment was that we only got the sun on our balcony in the morning and it was a bit chilly to sit out there late afternoon and into evening in the shade, but I'm sure later on in the season this wouldn't be a problem.

Location wise, the hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk to the beachfront and various other commercial centres, this wasn't an issue for us at all, and we quite enjoyed the stroll down.

Breakfast was a usual European affair and was adequate. I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room, as the wait at the bar to be served was tedious, they really did need to have more staff on.

Do be careful on check out as we were charged for water from the mini bar which we didn't have, we wasn't going to argue over 2 euro's as we had a taxi waiting.

Overall we did have a very nice break and we would return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLC2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the details you wrote about your stay in Husa Alicante Golf.

Indeed, all the rooms have their own private balcony. In Alicante, there is normally very nice temperature when the sun is shining, including winter...but as you said, more in spring, summer and autumn! It is a very appreciated feature of our facilities.

Refering to the charge of the water, we are sorry about that. The housekeeper use to check the mini bars, this may be an error. Sorry for that!

Finally, please take note we have special offers of green fees for golfers all over the year. You can take the free buggy from the parking and directly go to Alicante Golf Course! Do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any detail you can need!

Hoping see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We are regular visitors to Alicante and really do like this hotel. We came with family (3 generations) and really loved the atmosphere of the hotel and surrounding area. We are not golfers, but there were lots of golfers in the hotel.

It was to a cheap place to stay and there are lower cost hotels within walking distance of the HUSA, however it used to be a 5 star hotel and it does retain many of the aspects that a 5 star hotel provides. I do think that breakfast should be included into the price, particularly as good cafes are just across the road.

We liked the convenience of the bar, our room and balcony, etc

The revolving door at the front may need adjusting, as it does not seem to stop and we had a small child. Hence, we had to her very carful with this door.

We will be back and thanks…….

Room Tip: Don't pay for breakfast. Either get it free or simply cross the road to a lovely cafe. If you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPKONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is so wonderful to hear about your satisfaction when you stood in our facilities, and more if you shared it with your whole family!

I hope you will come again!

Thank you very much and all our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed with my partner and daughter for 7 days. Whilst we stayed I submitted a laundry order for washing and ironing. There were NO prices in the information wallet in the room and just a plastic carrier bag for the laundry in the cupboard. 3 x men's shirts, 2 x ladies blouses, 3 x under wears and 2 little girls dresses and a pair of shorts. On check out the charge for the laundry came to 60 Euro's!!!! The Receptionist's didn't take my complaint seriously enough and asked another person whom I assume to be senior. She knocked 10 Euro's off the laundry bill but that was it. At no point did anyone apologise for the absence of a price guide in the room nor did they acknowledge that this is thee craziest price EVER. Feel totally ripped off and this overrides any good points about our stay.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia T, Quality Control Dpt at Hotel Alicante Golf, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Customer

We are very upset the laundry issue has caused your displeasure about your stay in the hotel.

After checking with the staff, they have confirmed that prices are indicated in the room, but not the ones for children. We are sorry about that matter and we will try to find take a measure.

I hope you will give us another opportunity. In case you come back, do not hesitate to contact me to make the reservation.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alicante hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel is clean and rooms a fair size, breakfast is disappointing. The hotel has the feel of one that is running a tight ship, e.g. well into March and both pools were empty and in a state. The breakfast was described well by a friend as "somewhat soviet". The golf course was very poor, fairways in dreadful condition (look like they had not been watered for some time) tees and greens poor.

The staff are doing a great job but you get the impression there are a few trying to do a lot.

Room Tip: I was in room 330 it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stirlingtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Was there for 8 nights by myself in January.
There to meet my friend
Room lovely cleaned well nice view over golf
Course. Couple of maintenance faults. Pool water
Quite green reported this. The breakfast was
Lovely. Hotel quite quiet but staff nice.
Going back in July already booked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#12 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#16 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#28 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alicante Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alicante Golf

Property: Hotel Alicante Golf
Address: Avenida Naciones s/n, 03540 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Playa de San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#11 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alicante Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alicante Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Alicante Golf And Spa
Husa Alicante Golf Hotel Alicante
Hesperia Alicante Hotel
Hesperia Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing