We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Albahia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Daniya Alicante(Alicante)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mio Cid(Alicante)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bahia(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel(Alicante)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Melia Alicante(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (641)
    Filter reviews
    641 results
    Traveler rating
    147
    241
    155
    43
    55
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    147
    241
    155
    43
    55
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstennis courtssea viewbottom floorsla isletamin walktram stoplarge apartmentlarge swimming poolalicante town centrenice hoteltram servicerestaurant staffwe stayed half boardclean towelsspeak good englishrelaxing staystayed here for nights
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    224 - 229 of 641 reviews
    Reviewed December 15, 2013

    Very comfortable room with very roomy balcony overlooking the sea. Good quality food in restaurant, very reasonably priced. Handy for the tram into Alicante centre - only 1.45 euro each way. Also very handy for the airport. Will stay again if in the area

    Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are very sunny
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Phil M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BWAlbahia, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

    Dear Phil,
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Albahía

    Just I must tell you : THANK YOU.
    By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +34 965155979.

    Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.
    Sincerely,

    Lola Llorca
    Revenue Manager
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 10, 2013

    Stayed for 3 nights and will go back. Lovely room, heating worked perfectly, clean and spacious room. Good beds and nice bathroom. Lovely breakfast and very friendly english speaking staff. We stayed off season and will def try it in the summer too!

    Room Tip: Had a room at the back not facing the beach, was nice and cool. Did not miss a balcony as we spent all day outside.
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Oiskaar
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BWAlbahia, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013
    Google Translation

    Kjære Oiskaar,

    Takk for at du gjennomførte undersøkelsen angående ditt siste opphold hos oss.

    Du er svært viktig for oss som kunde og vi setter pris på dine tilbakemeldinger. Ved å fortelle oss hva du likte ved oppholdet og hvordan vi kan forbedre oss, hjelper du oss med å levere en førsteklasses opplevelse for deg og andre gjester i fremtiden. Vi håper du kommer tilbake og besøker oss igjen snart.

    Hvis jeg kan være til hjelp i fremtiden, ikke nøl med å kontakte meg på +34 965155979.

    Takk igjen for at du tok deg tid til å gjennomføre undersøkelsen. Vi setter pris på din lojalitet til varemerket vårt.

    Med hilsen,

    Lola Llorca
    Revenue Manager
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 24, 2013

    This hotel was very reasonable in price, the staff were amazing. the location is just 10 minutes from the airport. The location was also very good for getting around. We were right on the Med. I travelled from Canada and my stay was not long enough. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Alicante. The food was very good too.
    If I return to Alicante I will certainly be booking this hotel.
    Thank you for the opportunity to share my experiance

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Moira915
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BWAlbahia, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

    Dear Moira,

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

    Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +34 965155979.

    Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


    Sincerely,

    Lola Llorca
    Revenue Manager
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 20, 2013

    We stayed at this hotel one week.Outside it looked a little bit old but inside modern and bright. We had a renovated rooms with no sea-wiew. Pool area was closed so we spent our time in the back yard in sun chairs and tennis court. Beach is just a 3 min walk away from hotel.
    Staff was very helpful and flexible (we were giving very good shopping tips and organised a one extra day). Playing tennis for a one hour just 5 e.
    Food was wery good with a very good value.
    Very nice and clean hotel among the local people, could practice some Spanish.
    Will come again and hire bicycle.
    Very nice stay!!

    Room Tip: Do you prefer sea-wiew or gliff-wiew?
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Marita R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BWAlbahia, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

    Dear Marita,
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

    Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +34 965155979.

    Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


    Sincerely,

    Lola Llorca
    Revenue Manager
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 11, 2013

    We had a lovely week at this hotel. The family room (two separate bedrooms) was spacious and airy, with a great view of the sea and coves (through the tennis courts), and was cleaned quickly and thoroughly whenever required, which must have been quite a job with two adults and two kids bringing in copious amounts of sand from the beaches every day! The location is excellent for the great small beaches and coves in the area, and only ten minutes' walk from the popular Albufereta beach (bring your own food/drink/beach toys etc., there are no shops or restaurants at this beach!). The tram stop (La Isleta) is next to Albufereta, and it is only three stops to Mercado, in the heart of Alicante and a short walk from its beaches, restaurants and bars. The free Wi-Fi, by the way, was a godsend and saved us lots of stress and unnecessary expense as we could plan our trips on the internet. The buffet breakfast (which wasn't included in our package, but we paid for a few times during the week) was delicious. I'll decline to comment too much about the steak I had one evening, as this was a small negative amongst a sea of positives! Highly recommended

    Room Tip: Request a Sea View room, as the few at the back of the hotel are right next to the Tram line, and the trams are very regular!
    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank marcshedden
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    AlbahiaTyB, Revenue Manager at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

    Dear Marc,

    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

    Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

    If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +34 965155979.

    Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

    Yours sincerely,

    Lola Llorca
    Revenue Manager
    BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews