We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tennis courts”
Review of Hotel Albahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albahia
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a lovely few days at this hotel. It looks a bit rough outside but is much better inside. The restaurant was Ok, we found the bar food better and there was a lovely little bar and seating area outside. The highlight for us was the well maintained tennis courts with a view of he sea followed by a dip in the large pool. Very good value too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliWdhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 629 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Albahia in Alicante. We found it very lovely indeed, with very helpful reception staff and very attentive restaurant staff. The food was tasty, with a buffet breakfast of bread, rolls, pastries, meats and cheeses and also cereals, yoghurts and fruit. They also had cooked items such as scrambled eggs, frankfurter sausages, tomatoes and bacon. We were half-board, so dinner was a three course menu of which you selected from a list. We stayed for 8 nights and every night the menu was different. Very tasty and filling!

The rooms were very comfortable, we had a balcony which was good for evenings and a place to dry out swim-wear. A flat screen tv and lots of cupboard space. The free WiFi was an added bonus!! There is a little supermarket about 2 mins away which is quite well stocked.

The tram station (La Isleta) is very close, about 7-10 mins leisurely walk. The nearby beach was sandy, and the cove looked very tranquil, however we wanted sun loungers so took the tram to Carribeners, where the sea was gorgeous. Shallow for a long way into the sea with soft sand, I didn't see one stone at all. Another day we went to Porta-del-mar (I think it was called) and saw a wonderful gallion in the marina which cost €5 entry including a drink, it was lovely and would recommend it.

All in all we were very pleased with the hotel and surrounding area. It is a bit quiet so if you want somewhere lively with lots of bars and nightclubs, best go into Benidorm.

Thanks Hotel Albahia, we had a great time!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Carleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff were very helpful and considerate. Breakfast was lovely. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the interior is very spacious and modern and comfortable. The bar is very cheap and food is good. Rooms are comfortable and have big flat screen tvs. Albuferata beach is a ten minute walk and the tram into Alicante is a seven minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eire2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We was here for a week, the 4-people room was meant to 2 but it was fine. The service was wonderfull they help'd us alot! Really nice people. Theres a fine small beach near the hotel but with rocks in the water. Going 250 meters further theres a really good beach sand overall and really big and clean. The food in the cafeteria is not recommended but the resturant is fine. Breakfast is really good! All in all a good hotel - super roomsevice!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RasmusRossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Restaurant served a really nice buffet breakfast with good selection. We were originally allocated a room on the bottom floor which didnt have much of a view but they kindly offered us a nice room on 2nd floor...air con was great...would have liked to have had a fridge in the room.Glad to have a room facing the sea..Nothing was no trouble..We played tennis everyday...courts werent brilliant surface but 5 Euros seemed reasonable..Pool was only available 10.30- 14.30..but small beach only 2 minutes walk away...some nice restaurants close by and train station of tram was less than 5 mins walk...and a small super market had a reasonable selection of goods... Was really impressed with the spanish people..so friendly..wish i spoke a bit more Spanish as minimal English..although reception staff were pretty competent in English..free wi fi...nice wee gym and table tennis allso..Weather was brilliant...food excellent...Vive La Spania..just loved the place and the people...Early June..

Room Tip: Ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor and facing the sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank クレイグ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This hotel is outside the city of Alicante, which makes it quiet if you ask for a room facing the sea. Very nice rooms with a large balcony, very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. Very modern design. The breakfast buffet looked average and quite expensive so we chose to eat in the bar. Good and much cheaper. Very nice view of the sea from most of the hotel, free parking and free wifi in the rooms. If you get a room facing inland you have the train just outside your window.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanneVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORIKIKA, Director of Sales at Hotel Albahia, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for your opinion, we are very glad for it.
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

very good price for very nice and clean room in june. A/C, balcony, and just 50m from the beach.
The hotel is quite far away from the centre, so there is not that much people on the beach, just from the hotel. you can walk to the centre, app 20min by foot.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
1,383 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#29 of 49 in Alicante
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Playa de San Juan
Almirante Hotel
Almirante Hotel
#12 of 49 in Alicante
402 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#25 of 49 in Alicante
447 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#16 of 49 in Alicante
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albahia

Address: Calle Sol Naciente 6 | Albufereta, 03016 Alicante, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Albahia)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Alicante
Price Range: $43 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albahia 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Albahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albahia Hotel Alicante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing