We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the worlds worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goya Hotel de Alicante
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the worlds worst”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

First impressions last, how true in this case. Booked this online for a weekend stay and never even rested my head there. Was meet at the reception by the most arrogant man I have ever had the misfortune to come across. " YOU ASK ME IF I SPEAK ENGLISH FIRST" he screamed, this is how I was greeted. Glad I never stayed here judging by the reviews. Lost my money but ended up staying at a nicer hotel near the beach at a cheaper cost. Also this hotel is nowhere near the beach. A total discrace.
I work in the tourist industry in Scotland where we meet our guests with respect, if this is how you do it in Spain then shame on you!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dingomarshall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    73
    46
    81
See reviews for
32
86
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

We have just come back from a weekend break at the Hotel Goya in Alicante, we paid just £99 for 3 night bed and breakfast for the two of us. The hotel is a little bit of a walk from the beach - about 15 minutes but the walk is a pleasure. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual continental style, croissants, coffee etc. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly - just one small comment about our bathroom, the shower cubicle was very small so if you are on the larger size you may have a problem fitting in! All in all the hotel was fantastic value for money and we will definately go back there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soozie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

It is on top of the hill but not too bad location because of the metro station 5 minutes and public transport is clean and fast also reception is friendly but breakfast poor quality rooms are small you need to go there with no expectations and use the room for shower and sleep.Next time will book somewhere on the beach and pay 10 euros more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fyurday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Have been in this hotel during last June, it wasnt nice at all
when i opened the room, found a cockroach in the room between the 2 beds, it was very nasty, the room wasnt clean, the bathroom as well, and the tv was since 1985 or even older !! i am wondering how it was working !! dont go , an look for something better

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zigho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alicante hotels

Tromsø
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

Notting fancy, but I kind of like small hotels. The room was small but OK. Breakfast was basic. There is a charming cafeteria next door in combination with the hotel.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrOlzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

We have just had a weekend away and stayed here in the Hotel Goya . it was very clean, tidy, and very comfortable. The staff very friendly and also spoke english. The food was good and very reasonable priced. Definatley would recomend to a friend and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chrissy2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alicante hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal La Lonja
Hostal La Lonja
#28 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis budget Alicante
Ibis budget Alicante
#37 of 49 in Alicante
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.4 mi away
Daniya Alicante
Daniya Alicante
#40 of 49 in Alicante
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Albahia
Hotel Albahia
#15 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
#22 of 49 in Alicante
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goya Hotel de Alicante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goya Hotel de Alicante

Property: Goya Hotel de Alicante
Address: Calle Maestro Breton 19, 03004 Alicante, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Mercado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 49 Hotels in Alicante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Goya Hotel de Alicante 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goya Hotel de Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing