We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Melia Rewards member rate available
Booking.com
$231
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$214
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,206)
Filter reviews
7,206 results
Traveler rating
3,241
2,386
983
361
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,241
2,386
983
361
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bar level experience sea view level room level guests old town large hotel tapas beach side pool area junior suite afternoon sun building work half board fantastic location fifth floor paella
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 7,206 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We have travelled all over the world and we have to say this is one of the best breakfast experiences we have had. Breakfast is a buffet served 0630 to 1030. We sat and relaxed for breakfast for about 2 hours mainly due to the the cava included. The cold meats, cheese, hot breakfasts, omelette station and churros were amazing. Breakfast is not rushed either. The hotel check in was fast and the bar staff and cleaners were friendly. The hotel is right next to the beach. We had an amazing relaxing stay in a room overlooking the harbour.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chatbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to know that you were able to enjoy our facilities and that you have dedicated a moment of your valuable time to share your opinion about our The Level at Meliá Alicante with other travellers around the world.

You can rest assure that I will share your comments with the team, as we encourage them to keep up the good work.

We will be looking forward to your return in a near future to Meliá Alicante so you can spend another lovely holiday and breakfast experience in The Level.

Best regards,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Fabulous hotel staff friendly and efficient, nothing to much trouble, spa was great
Breakfast set you up for the day, varied choice of diet, air conditioning in the bedroom, small balcony to sit out and watch the world go by with a glass of vino!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank 608dianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Diane R,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for selecting our Meliá Alicante to spend your birthday, as well as for sharing your enjoyable stay with us.

Reading your review fills us of joy and happiness to know that we are actually achieving our purpose, which is making all our guests’ vacation a memorable experience.

You will always be welcome at our Meliá Alicante and it will be a real honor for us to be your host in a future visit.

Best regards,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Looking out over the sea whilst eating breakfast really is a great start to the day.

Breakfast buffet choice was plentiful coupled with great coffee. Unhurried atmosphere but avoid turning up within the last 30 minutes of service or you will encounter a queue.

Room was comfortable. My daughter wanted to take the pillow home.A few english tv channels but unlike the last hotel we had stayed in, there was no way to select an english language stream on the digital tv channels as the remote functions were in a limited hotel setting.

Bathroom was very well appointed although the shower with its fixed half screen managed to soak the floor every time. Strangely, the floating toilet seemed to have been mounted too high on the wall leading to dangling feet for my daughter and tiptoes for me. Just a little weird?

No kettle or coffee machine in the room.

I cant say I found the reception staff over friendly or particularly helpful. I have experienced much better.

A superb location gives the hotel an edge but it shouldn't rely on its position.

Very impressed with UK plug sockets in the room. A great provision as well as the USB sockets that we usually find in the States.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank installer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for selecting our Meliá Alicante to spend your holidays, as well as for sharing your enjoyable stay with us.

I have taken very good notes of your remarks which I have already shared with the rest of the team and Management. We understand there is always room for improvement and through your comments we will definitely be able to do it.

You will always be welcome at our Meliá Alicante and it will be a real honor for us to be your host in a future visit.

Best regards,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

The room was good, clean, massive bed. The view of open sea was appealing. A star feature was the wonderful breakfast - name it and it was there. I loved the pastries and the very patient and polite staff. Get there before 9.15 to avoid a queue.
Access to beach and town excellent, and the sea was like a warm bath (blue flag beach).

Room tip: nothing specific
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drrday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and also for recommending our hotel to future travellers.

You can rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and continue to encourage them to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

Thank you for your valuable words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Meliá Alicante to provide you another memorable vacation.

Sincerely,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

I love Melia hotels, and the Alicante one definitely lives up to expectations!
There's a bar with excellent gins and cocktails reception helpful and efficient and the rooms are great.
You can't go wrong with a hotel Melia. It's not cheap but it's worth it!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank IanFatbudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and also for recommending our hotel to future travellers.

You can rest assure that I will share your comments with our team and continue to encourage them to keep improving the quality of service and friendliness.

Thank you for your valuable words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Meliá Alicante to provide you another memorable vacation.

Sincerely,

Gloria Arenaza
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews