We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

El Rancho Asador Argentino
Ranked #832 of 1,336 Restaurants in Alicante
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I´ve visited this restaurant over a year ago and the food was very good, so was the service, although no place to park

Helpful?
Thank Villa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    13
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Lovely steak house, 5 minutes from Alicante center or beach. If you are by the Marina, just walk along the Explanada until this becomes a park ( parque de canalejas) and El Rancho is not far, turning to the right. Lovely steaks, starters, the lot, optional to have jacket potato instead of chips, try the chimichurri is a must!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect if you need a break from Tapas”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We'd read a couple of reviews ahead of visiting but were still a little put off by the fact that the restaurant was completely empty, we'd gone a bit out of our way so decided to stick with it anyway.

The standard of the food was high, yes I've have had better steak but when you factor in value ( 2 of us ate with wine for 66 euros) I'd definately recommend.

The staff were great as well, they gave us free desert (nice chocolate mousse) and a decent desert wine to go along with it. This may be something they do for everybody or it might be something to keep us in the restaurant to encourage other customers, either way it was a nice touch.

I'd recommend if your in Alicante for a few days and fancy a break from tapas/seafood

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamieca1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Usually great!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The place is pretty much empty all the time, but somehow they keep going. Salads, starters, all great, service is good, as for the steaks - well, the Tango is usually superb although occasionally it can be disappointing. Recently I've had a couple of blubber steaks instead of beef - 70% fat. But if you politely return it, they'll give you another piece of meat...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IHarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Huge portions, go when hungry, great service, delicious”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great meatfest. Lovely service, friendly but absent except when needed. The restaurant was bizarrely empty. I guess it fills up later – we ate at 8pm – still early by Spanish standards! Be careful as the portions are huge. We ordered BBQ ribs to start (6 euros), a salad with the meal (7 euros) and a steak (16-20 euros). The ribs would have been enough (you get about 8), the salad was a meal in itself (a very big salad), and the meal was also very filling (comes with chips or jacket potato). Go when hungry. However the quality of the food was excellent for all dishes – although we barely touched the salad.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tompel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rancho Asador Argentino also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to El Rancho Asador Argentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing