We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bahia(Alicante)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel(Alicante)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Fitness center
    Milan(Alicante)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    Melia Alicante(Alicante)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hospes Amerigo(Alicante)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Rambla(Alicante)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    Reviews (319)
    Filter reviews
    319 results
    Traveler rating
    125
    131
    41
    15
    7
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    125
    131
    41
    15
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb broof terraceshared bathroomsanta maria churchold townmuseum of modern artchurch squaresoap shower gelwifi worked perfectlybudget accommodationhour receptionstayed dayssmall fridgetapas bars and restaurantstop floorclean bathroombreakfast is served
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    139 - 144 of 319 reviews
    Reviewed August 20, 2012

    Stayed 10 days in an ensuite room which was exceptionally good value for the cleanliness and facilities. The aircon was excellent and very necessary bearing in mind the spanish heat. The inclusive breakfast on the amazing room terrace (great views of castle) was basic but ok. The location is absolutely perfect being less than 5 mins walk to postiguet beach and a couple of minutes from el barrio bars and restaurants. Importantly the hostal does not suffer from street noise which can be a problem at weekends in el barrio. The only negative was that my room was next to a communal toilet and the thin walls led to some interrupted nights sleep. That said, i wouldn't hesistate to return to La milagrosa. Airport bus stops just round the corner as well.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wardy144
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

    ;)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 31, 2012

    I stayed in Hostal La Milagrosa with my family from 5-23 to 5-25 (just a few weeks ago). I usually don't write reviews, but I felt compelled to let everyone know how great this place was! I was an American student studying abroad in Alicante at their university, so when my family came to visit, it was imperative for us to stay in the perfect place. This location is great, just a few steps from the beach, the castle (I recommend walking up the beautiful Old Town to get there),the Esplanada (with great little shops and ice cream) and only a few steps to the Rambla (where you will find great restaurants and bars). The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and even changed rooms around for us free of charge so that we could have better accommodations. He also recommended us a fabulous restaurant to eat Paella and called in a reservation for us. The most spectacular part was the free breakfast on the rooftop terrace. A MUST! Coffee, tea, sandwiches, orange juice, and the view! I have been in Spain for 6 months and traveled to 6 different countries, and nowhere else was I able to find a hostal/B&B at such a great price, let alone get all of these great features included. Highly recommend!

    Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Castle! Or one with a view towards the sea! You can't go wrong!
    • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AndreaRose899
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017

    ;)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 28, 2012

    Really nice place to stay in Alicante, quite close to the beach, nice surroundings, great view of the mountain on the roof terrace. I stayed first night in apartments (a minute walk from hostal - we came earlier than we planned and there wasn't any places in Hostal ) - huge bedroom, fully equipped kitchen - luxurious, but too expensive for a couple of students ;) Anyway, I highly recommend Milagrosa, one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It's nice and clean. Can't wait to come back :)
    And the staff is reeeeaaally helpful!

    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank PaulinaK89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
    Google Translation

    ;)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 5, 2012

    The hostel is situated in a prime location. Next door, the cathedral, to the beach 5 minutes walk. Rooms clean and nicely furnished. On the roof there is a beautiful terrace. There you can dine or drink coffee. Well-equipped kitchen. In season, room must be booked well in advance. I highly recommend for those who fly in here on the beach.

    • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Art779
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    La Milagrosa A, Propietario at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
    Google Translation

    ;)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 29, 2011

    Booked a quick holiday to Alicante in mid September. Booked this apartment, instead of hosteling it. For 3 nights it was close to 400$US. Pricey, but it was luxurious. The apartment building is a few blocks away from Hostal La Milagrosa itself. Huge master bedroom, with a queen sized pull-out sleeper in the living area. Full kitchen with cooker and all. The bathroom was nice and big with the craziest shower I have ever seen, jets spraying you from all sides. The apartmen had great views of Castillo de Santa Barbara, and the sea. Great location if you like to party, clubs and bars everywhere. Saturday night plan to get no sleep though, the street will be noisy until 6 or 7 AM. Great walking distance to everything. If you walk fast like me, the Playa del San Juan is a 10 minute stroll from the apartment. Great eateries close by, get some tapas in your belly! You can easily sleep 6 people in this place if you don't mind snuggling. It also had central air conditioning! What was great we had an early flight to catch, so back at te Hostel they arranaged for a 4:30am cab for us, on time as well. One downside, they side there was WIFI in the apartment, lies. But after a withdrawl from the iPhone had ended, I saw no point in feeling connected to the world, Alicante is beautiful, go out and explore it!! Internet use is availale back at the hostel for free. Viva Espana!

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank caroline s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    La Milagrosa A, Gerente at La Milagrosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
    Google Translation

    ;)

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews