We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience and well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Verd i Vent

Verd i Vent
Ranked #90 of 1,302 Restaurants in Alicante
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great experience and well worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We went to this rustic restaurant with another couple as we had heard it was good.
We approached it along the narrow and scenic road no.749 from Benissa.
The views were incredible.
The meal comprised 4 courses, soup, salad, choice of three meats for mains and a pancake for dessert. All this was accompanied by several carafes of local red wine. We had a most enjoyable time and will certainly return in the spring when we can sit outside and enjoy the views of the Jalon valley

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    30
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontinyent, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rustic quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our visit to Verdi Vent was to celebrate a birthday and it was a good choice. Sunday lunchtime made it very busy but the service was prompt and polite. The food was to the quality that other reviews indicated with mains of lamb, duck or wild boar. We had the boar and lamb. Both were flavoursome and well cooked.
Music by a Spanish duo made the day (especially singing 'Happy Birthday' to the two birthday guests in the room!) The free birthday cake was a nice touch as well.
we will certainly be returning again and again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngloSpanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Once Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Some people may say we are boring to go to Verdi Vent every time we visit Spain.
We say 'At Least We Have One Decent Meal Whilst In Spain'.
This time they excelled with the main meal an Argentinian steak that as to die for.
I will be going again in November.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“artmoraira”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Excellent menu,wine included was very good,ambiance to be seen views terrific, every one that we have taken to this restaurant have been more than impressed

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank artMoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trial run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This restaurant is a real gem,although they only open at launch time.
The food is really delicious 5 courses in all,the chickpea and mint with a chilli dressing started us off followed by salad, soup, main course and dessert all really good food,only getting to choose the main course was no problem to us as the rest was a nice surprise.
All this for only 18 euros oh yes and as much wine as you can drink included in the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verd i Vent also viewed

 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Verd i Vent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing